طب ارتفاع ضغط الدم

كأول مركز للصدمات من المستوى الأول في منطقة الولايات الثلاث مع غرفة أكسجين عالي الضغط متعدد الوظائف ، لطالما كان المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو رائدًا إقليميًا في استخدام علاج الأكسجين عالي الضغط (HBOT) لعلاج الجروح التي يصعب التئامها (انظر إدارة الجروح ) وحوادث الغوص ومشاكل أخرى منها:

  • قرحة السكري السفلية
  • التهابات العظام (التهاب العظم والنقي)
  • إصابات سحق
  • الالتهابات الناخره
  • القصور الشرياني الحاد
  • التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون
  • المضاعفات بعد العلاج الإشعاعي
  • مرض تخفيف الضغط ("الانحناءات")
  • الغرغرينا الغازية
  • اللوحات والطعوم المخترقة

علاوة على ذلك ، تم العثور على علاج HBO مفيدًا في علاج المزيد والمزيد من الحالات كل عام ، ويتم تقييمه حاليًا لفعاليته في علاج الأزمات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية.

ما هو علاج الأكسجين عالي الضغط؟
تقدم علاجات الأكسجين عالي الضغط (HBOT) الأكسجين النقي للمريض في غرفة محكمة الإغلاق عند ضغط جوي أكبر من المعتاد. يرتبط علاج HBOT بشكل تقليدي بعلاج مرض تخفيف الضغط (ما يشير إليه الغواصون باسم "الانحناءات"). تحت ضغط مرتفع ، يكون الدم قادرًا على امتصاص المزيد من الأكسجين ، والذي ، عند حمله إلى الأنسجة التالفة أو المصابة ، يعزز الشفاء بشكل أسرع.

HBOT في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو
تعمل غرفة HBO في NuHealth في عام 1996 داخل مركز العناية بالجروح في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو. وهي مزودة بأطباء معتمدين من مجلس ، بالإضافة إلى ممرضين وفنيين معتمدين على الصعيد الوطني ولديهم سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في رعاية المرضى. يمكن لغرفة HBO متعددة الأماكن أن تستوعب ما يصل إلى ستة مرضى في وقت واحد. أثناء العلاج ، يضغط المرضى ، إلى جانب الطبيب ، ويسمح لهم بالتنفس بنسبة 100٪ من الأكسجين النقي. تتم مشاهدة الغالبية العظمى من المرضى في العيادات الخارجية ، ويمكنهم القراءة أو القيلولة في الكراسي أثناء العلاج لمدة 90 دقيقة غير مؤلمة. حتى المرضى المصابين بأمراض خطيرة يمكن علاجهم ، حيث يمكن للموظفين التقنيين والممرضين المرافقين مرافقتهم في الغرفة. هناك أيضًا غرفة أحادية للمرضى الذين يفضلون الاستلقاء في غرفة واحدة.

للحصول على موعد أو استشارة أو مزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بالرقم 1-888-HBO-HEAL (1-888-426-4325).

الطاقم السريري
لويس رينا ، دكتوراه في الطب

Hyperbaric Medicine

As the tri-state area’s first Level I Trauma Center with a multiplace hyperbaric oxygen chamber, Nassau University Medical Center has long been a regional leader in the use of Hyperbaric Oxygen Treatment (HBOT) to treat hard-to-heal wounds (see Wound Management), diving accidents and other problems, including:

  • Diabetic Lower-Extremity Ulcers
  • Bone Infections (osteomyelitis)
  • Crush Injuries
  • Necrotizing Infections
  • Acute Arterial Insufficiency
  • Carbon Monoxide Poisoning
  • Complications Following Radiation Therapy
  • Decompression Illness (“the bends”)
  • Gas Gangrene
  • Compromised Flaps and Grafts

What’s more, HBO therapy is being found useful in treating more and more conditions every year, and is currently being evaluated for its effectiveness in the treatment of heart attacks and strokes.

What is Hyperbaric Oxygen Treatment?
Hyperbaric Oxygen Treatments (HBOT) deliver pure oxygen to a patient in an airtight chamber at an atmospheric pressure that is greater than normal. Traditionally associated with the treatment of decompression illness (what divers refer to as “the bends”), HBOT has more recently emerged as a leading therapy in the treatment of problem wounds, infections and trauma. Under high pressure, blood is able to absorb more oxygen, which, when carried to damaged or infected tissue, promotes faster healing.

HBOT at Nassau University Medical Center
In operation since 1996, NuHealth’s HBO Chamber is located within the Wound Care Center at Nassau University Medical Center. It is staffed by board-certified physicians, as well as nationally certified nurses and technicians with many years of patient care experience. Our multi-place HBO Chamber can accommodate up to six patients at one time. During treatments, patients, along with a medical attendant, are pressurized and allowed to breathe pure, 100% oxygen. The vast majority of patients are seen on an outpatient basis, and they can read or nap in recliners during the painless 90-minute treatments. Even critically ill patients can be treated, since necessary technical and nursing staff can accompany them in the chamber. There is also a mono-place chamber for patients who prefer lying down in a single chamber.

For an appointment, consultation or further information, please call 1-888-HBO-HEAL (1-888-426-4325).

Clinical Staff
Louis Riina, MD