研究与赞助计划办公室(ORSP)

研究与资助计划办公室(ORSP)的任务是支持和加强NuHealth系统的研究,教育和公共服务。 为了完成此任务,ORSP为政府和私人资金来源的赞助研究活动和外部赞助项目提供协调和监督,同时确保遵守联邦和州法律,法规和规章。

我们通过为教职员工提供各种支持服务和协助,促进和促进赠款和合同资金的采购。 我们的目的是使主要研究人员和赠款开发团队的赠款开发和提交过程尽可能简单且易于使用。

我们力求为我们的医疗中心及其利益相关者吸引新颖,创新和变革性的治疗,诊断和设备,并作为合作伙伴,为行业赞助商提供与我们熟练的研究人员,经验丰富的研究协调员和患者社区的联系。

我们在NuHealth的各个部门之间进行广泛合作,以进行研究和指导。 该机构的实力在于NuHealth的许多知名研究人员所拥有的研究兴趣的广度和深度,以及跨部门和部门合作的传统,为受指导的临床研究创造了大量机会。

计划参与该机构中任何人体研究活动的任何人都必须接受有关人体保护的培训。 所需的培训是“协作机构培训计划”(CITI)课程。 可以在以下位置访问CITI网页: https://www.citiprogram.org.

在开始任何研究活动之前,必须完成以下模块:
•Northwell Health(以前称为NSLIJ系统)人类受试者研究课程(必须每3年更新一次)
•利益冲突课程(必须每四年更新一次)

职员

研究鲁宾斯坦

索非亚·鲁宾斯坦(Sofia Rubinstein),医学博士,硕士

Director
Mikhail Berlyant,工商管理硕士,MS,MPA
资助经理
研究瑞恩

梅根·莱恩(Megan C.Ryan)

法律顾问
研究者

弗朗辛·霍尔泽(Francine Hoelzer)

行政助理

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

The mission of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP) is to support and enhance research, education, and public service at all NuHealth System. To fulfill this mission, ORSP provides coordination and oversight for sponsored research activities and externally sponsored projects from both governmental and private funding sources while assuring compliance with federal and state laws, rules, and regulations.

We promote and facilitate the procurement of grant and contract funding by providing the faculty and staff with a variety of supportive services and assistance. Our intention is to make the grant development and submission process as uncomplicated and as user friendly as possible for the Principal Investigator and the grant development team.

We seek to attract novel, innovative and transformational therapeutics, diagnostics and devices to our medical center and its stakeholders, and serve as a partner providing industry sponsors access to our skilled investigators, our experienced study coordinators, and our patient community.

We collaborate extensively across departments at NuHealth enabling research and mentorship. The strength of the institution is the breadth and depth of research interests held by the many established researchers at NuHealth and the tradition of collaboration across divisions and departments that creates abundant opportunities for mentored clinical research.

Anyone planning to be involved into any human subject research activities in the institution MUST be trained in human subjects’ protections. The required training is the Collaborative Institutional Training Initiative (CITI) course. The CITI webpage can be accessed at https://www.citiprogram.org.

The following modules have to be completed before initiation of any research activities:
• Northwell Health (formerly NSLIJ System) Human Subjects Research Course (must be renewed every 3 years)
• Conflict of Interest Course (must be renewed every 4 years)

STAFF

research-rubinstein

Sofia Rubinstein, MD, MS

Director
516-572-6047
research-bravo

Stanley Bravo, MPH

Grants Manager
516-572-5285
research-leslie

Megan C. Ryan, Esq.

Legal Counsel
516-296-2389
research-polacco

Dominick Polacco, MBA

Financial Specialist
516-296-7449
research-hoelzer

Francine Hoelzer

Administrative Assistant
516-572-5691