Оплата за уход

Оплата за уход

Университетский медицинский центр Нассау является участником медицинских сетей. щелчок здесь для списка тех планов здравоохранения. Однако некоторые планы медицинского страхования используют небольшие сети для некоторых из своих программ льгот, поэтому важно проверить, являемся ли мы участвующим поставщиком для вашей конкретной программы льгот. Если план медицинского страхования не указан в списке, мы не участвуем ни в одной из его программ льгот. Вы всегда должны сверяться со своим страховым планом, войдя на его веб-сайт или позвонив по номеру обслуживания участника, указанному на вашей карточке, чтобы проверить, участвует ли ваш врач в вашем плане.

Вам также важно знать, что услуги врача, которые вы получаете в больнице, не включены в больничные расходы. Врачи, которые предоставляют услуги в больнице, могут быть независимыми добровольными врачами, или они могут быть наняты или наняты в больнице. Врачи оплачивают свои услуги отдельно и могут не участвовать в тех же программах льгот, что и больница. Вам следует проконсультироваться с врачом, который организует ваши больничные услуги, чтобы определить, в каких программах льгот участвует этот врач. Информацию об участии в планах для врачей, связанных с больницей, можно найти на веб-сайте Медицинского центра Университета Нассау, www.numc.edu. Нажмите на кнопку «Найти доктора» в верхней части веб-страницы и введите имя врача; это предоставит список страховых планов, в которых участвует врач. Университетский медицинский центр Нассау также заключает контракты с рядом групп врачей, таких как анестезиологи, ортопеды и пластические хирурги, для оказания услуг в больнице. Контактная информация для этих групп врачей доступна здесь, Вам следует напрямую связаться с этими группами, чтобы узнать, в каких программах пособий они участвуют.

Вам также следует проконсультироваться с лечащим врачом, чтобы выяснить, требуются ли вам услуги других врачей для вашего лечения. Ваш врач может предоставить вам имя, фамилию, почтовый адрес и номер телефона любого врача, услуги которого могут понадобиться. Ваш врач также сможет сообщить вам, могут ли понадобиться услуги любых врачей, нанятых или нанятых Медицинским центром университета Нассау, таких как анестезиологи, ортопеды и пластические хирурги. Доступен список врачей, работающих в Университете Нассау. здесьи контактная информация для наших групп врачей по контракту доступна здесь, Вам следует напрямую связаться с этими группами, чтобы узнать, в каких программах пособий они участвуют.

По закону больницы обязаны предоставлять информацию о своих стандартных расходах на товары и услуги, которые они предоставляют. Эту информацию можно получить, связавшись с нашим офисом финансовой помощи по телефону (516) 572-6669.

Если у вас нет медицинской страховки, вы можете получить право на оплату больничных счетов. Информация о финансовой помощи доступна здесьили вы можете связаться с нашим отделом финансовой помощи по телефону (516) 572-6669.

 

Медицинский центр университета Нассау Прозрачность цен

Университетский медицинский центр Нассау (NUMC) стремится к честному ценообразованию и прозрачности.

Мы подготовили эту информацию, чтобы предоставить пациентам цены / сборы за оказанную помощь. Пожалуйста, помните, что сборы бесполезны для точного понимания того, что пациенты и страховщики платят за обслуживание. Для более точной оценки расходов, пожалуйста, звоните 516-296-2689.

Ниже вы можете ознакомиться с расходами пациентов на посещения офиса, процедуры и приемные комиссии.

Важно отметить, что указанные суммы оплаты, как правило, не соответствуют тому, что пациент может платить за услуги. Оплата зависит от плана страхования пациента.

Ссылка на курсы DRG

ChargeMaster

NUMC стремится к прозрачности своих расходов. Предоставленная информация представляет собой список наших сборов за обслуживание, в совокупности именуемых ответственным за сборы. Обвинителя недостаточно для того, чтобы пациенты могли сравнить предполагаемые личные расходы на медицинское обслуживание. Ваши собственные расходы и личные расходы будут зависеть от фактических услуг, которые вы получаете, условий вашего страхового покрытия и / или вашего права на получение финансовой помощи.

Чтобы получить более точную оценку услуг, позвоните по номеру 516-296-2689.

Регистрационные данные:

Указанные расходы будут варьироваться в зависимости от ранее существовавших состояний здоровья, тяжести заболевания, травматических травм и фактических выполненных процедур. В результате этих переменных, изменения цены не включены в суммы, отраженные в этом списке.

Указанные расходы не включают оплату услуг врача. Врачи будут отправлять отдельные счета за предоставляемые ими услуги. Примеры включают, но не ограничиваются ими, расходы, оплачиваемые анестезиологами, хирургами, радиологами или кардиологами.

Ссылка на оплату услуг врача

Paying for Care

Paying for Care

Nassau University Medical Center is a participating provider in the networks of many health plans. Click here for a list of those health plans. However, some health plans use smaller networks for some of their benefit programs, so it is important to check whether we are a participating provider for your specific benefit program. If a health plan does not appear on the list, we do not participate with any of its benefit programs. You should always check with your insurance plan by logging on to its website, or by calling the member services number located on your card to verify if your physician is participating in your plan.

It is also important for you to know that the physician services you receive in the hospital are not included in the hospital’’s charges. Physicians who provide services at the hospital may be independent voluntary physicians, or they may be employed or contracted by the hospital. Physicians bill for their services separately and may not participate in the same benefit programs as the hospital. You should check with the physician arranging your hospital services to determine which benefit programs that physician participates in. Plan participation information for physicians affiliated with the hospital can be found on the Nassau University Medical Center website, www.numc.edu. Click on the “Find a Doctor” button at the top of the webpage, and enter the physician’’s name; this will provide a list of the insurance plans the physician participates in. Nassau University Medical Center also contracts with a number of physician groups, such as anesthesiologists, orthopedists and plastic surgeons, to provide services at the hospital. Contact information for those physician groups is available here. You should contact these groups directly to find out which benefit programs they participate in.

You should also check with the physician arranging for your hospital services to determine whether the services of any other physicians will be required for your care. Your physician can provide you with the name, practice name, mailing address and telephone number of any physicians whose services may be needed. Your physician will also be able to tell you whether the services of any physicians employed or contracted by Nassau University Medical Center are likely to be needed, such as anesthesiologists, orthopedists and plastic surgeons. A listing of the Nassau University Medical Center-employed physicians is available here, and contact information for our contracted physician groups is available here. You should contact these groups directly to find out which benefit programs they participate in.

Hospitals are required by law to make available information about their standard charges for the items and services they provide. This information is available by contacting our Financial Assistance Office at (516)572-6669.

If you do not have health insurance, you may be eligible for assistance in paying your hospital bills. Information about financial assistance is available here, or you may contact our Financial Assistance Office at (516) 572-6669.

 

Nassau University Medical Center Price Transparency

Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) is committed to fair pricing and transparency.

We have prepared this information to provide patients with the prices/charges for care provided. Please remember that charges are not useful to accurately understand what patients and insurers pay for care. For more accurate charge estimates, please call 516-296-2689.

Below you can view charges to patients for office visits, procedures and admissions.

It is important to note that the listed charge amounts are generally not what a patient may pay for services. Payment is dependent upon the patient’s insurance plan.

Link to DRG rates

CHARGEMASTER

NUMC is committed to transparency for its charges. The information provided is a list of our service charges, collectively referred to as the chargemaster. The chargemaster is insufficient for patients to compare estimated out-of-pocket expenses for health services. Your own charges and out-of-pocket expenses will depend on the actual services you receive, the terms of your insurance coverage, and/or your eligibility for financial assistance.

To obtain a more accurate estimate for services, please call 516-296-2689.

Link for inpatient/outpatient charges

 

Disclaimer:

Charges noted will vary based on pre-existing health conditions, the severity of illness, traumatic injuries and the actual procedures performed. As a result of these variables, price variations are not included on the amounts reflected in this list.

Charges listed do not include physician fees. Physicians will send separate bills for the service they provide. Examples include but are not limited to charges billed by anesthesiologists, surgeons, radiologists or cardiologists.

Link to Physician Fees