支付护理

支付护理

拿骚大学医学中心是许多健康计划网络中的参与提供者。 请点击 查看更多 有关这些健康计划的列表。 但是,某些健康计划的某些福利计划使用较小的网络,因此,重要的是要检查我们是否是您特定福利计划的参与提供者。 如果健康计划未出现在列表中,则我们不参与其任何福利计划。 您应该始终通过登录保险计划的网站或致电卡上的会员服务号码来检查保险计划,以确认您的医生是否参加了该计划。

同样重要的是要知道,您在医院获得的医生服务不包括在医院的收费中。 在医院提供服务的医师可以是独立的志愿医师,也可以由医院雇用或雇用。 医师单独为其服务开账单,并且可能未参加与医院相同的福利计划。 您应咨询安排您的医院服务的医生,以确定该医生参加哪些福利计划。与该医院有关的医生的计划参与信息可在拿骚大学医学中心网站www.numc.edu上找到。 单击网页顶部的“查找医生”按钮,然后输入医师的姓名; 这将提供医生参加的保险计划清单。拿骚大学医学中心还与许多医生团体(例如麻醉师,骨科医生和整形外科医生)签约,以在医院提供服务。 提供这些医师小组的联系信息 查看更多。 您应该直接与这些团体联系,以了解他们参加了哪些福利计划。

您还应该咨询安排您的医院服务的医生,以确定是否需要其他医生的服务。 您的医生可以为您提供可能需要其服务的任何医生的姓名,诊所名称,邮寄地址和电话号码。 您的医师还可以告诉您是否可能需要由拿骚大学医学中心聘用或聘请的任何医师,例如麻醉师,骨科医生和整形外科医生。 拿骚大学医学中心聘用的医生列表 查看更多,并且提供了我们合同医生团体的联系信息 查看更多。 您应该直接与这些团体联系,以了解他们参加了哪些福利计划。

法律要求医院提供其所提供物品和服务的标准收费信息。 可通过(516)572-6669与我们的财务援助办公室联系来获取此信息。

如果您没有健康保险,则可能有资格获得支付医院账单的帮助。 提供有关经济援助的信息 查看更多,也可以致电(516)572-6669与我们的经济援助办公室联系。

 

拿骚大学医学中心价格透明

拿骚大学医学中心(NUMC)致力于公平的价格和透明度。

我们已经准备好了这些信息,以向患者提供所提供护理的价格/费用。 请记住,收费对于准确了解患者和保险公司为护理支付的费用没有帮助。 有关更准确的费用估算,请致电516-296-2689。

您可以在下面查看患者就诊,就诊和入院的费用。

重要的是要注意,列出的收费金额通常不是患者可以支付的服务费用。 付款取决于患者的保险计划。

链接到DRG费率

查格玛斯特

NUMC致力于提高收费透明性。 提供的信息是我们的服务费用列表,统称为“费用主管”。 负责人不足以让患者比较估计的医疗服务自付费用。 您自己的费用和自付费用将取决于您收到的实际服务,保险范围和/或您是否有资格获得经济援助。

要获得更准确的服务估算,请致电516-296-2689。

免责声明:

所指出的费用将根据之前的健康状况,疾病的严重程度,外伤和实际执行的操作而有所不同。 由于这些变量,价格变化未包括在此列表中反映的数量上。

列出的费用不包括医师费用。 医生将针对他们提供的服务发送单独的账单。 示例包括但不限于麻醉师,外科医生,放射科医生或心脏科医生收取的费用。

链接到医师费

Paying for Care

Paying for Care

Nassau University Medical Center is a participating provider in the networks of many health plans. Click here for a list of those health plans. However, some health plans use smaller networks for some of their benefit programs, so it is important to check whether we are a participating provider for your specific benefit program. If a health plan does not appear on the list, we do not participate with any of its benefit programs. You should always check with your insurance plan by logging on to its website, or by calling the member services number located on your card to verify if your physician is participating in your plan.

It is also important for you to know that the physician services you receive in the hospital are not included in the hospital’’s charges. Physicians who provide services at the hospital may be independent voluntary physicians, or they may be employed or contracted by the hospital. Physicians bill for their services separately and may not participate in the same benefit programs as the hospital. You should check with the physician arranging your hospital services to determine which benefit programs that physician participates in. Plan participation information for physicians affiliated with the hospital can be found on the Nassau University Medical Center website, www.numc.edu. Click on the “Find a Doctor” button at the top of the webpage, and enter the physician’’s name; this will provide a list of the insurance plans the physician participates in. Nassau University Medical Center also contracts with a number of physician groups, such as anesthesiologists, orthopedists and plastic surgeons, to provide services at the hospital. Contact information for those physician groups is available here. You should contact these groups directly to find out which benefit programs they participate in.

You should also check with the physician arranging for your hospital services to determine whether the services of any other physicians will be required for your care. Your physician can provide you with the name, practice name, mailing address and telephone number of any physicians whose services may be needed. Your physician will also be able to tell you whether the services of any physicians employed or contracted by Nassau University Medical Center are likely to be needed, such as anesthesiologists, orthopedists and plastic surgeons. A listing of the Nassau University Medical Center-employed physicians is available here, and contact information for our contracted physician groups is available here. You should contact these groups directly to find out which benefit programs they participate in.

Hospitals are required by law to make available information about their standard charges for the items and services they provide. This information is available by contacting our Financial Assistance Office at (516)572-6669.

If you do not have health insurance, you may be eligible for assistance in paying your hospital bills. Information about financial assistance is available here, or you may contact our Financial Assistance Office at (516) 572-6669.

 

Nassau University Medical Center Price Transparency

Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) is committed to fair pricing and transparency.

We have prepared this information to provide patients with the prices/charges for care provided. Please remember that charges are not useful to accurately understand what patients and insurers pay for care. For more accurate charge estimates, please call 516-296-2689.

Below you can view charges to patients for office visits, procedures and admissions.

It is important to note that the listed charge amounts are generally not what a patient may pay for services. Payment is dependent upon the patient’s insurance plan.

Link to DRG rates

CHARGEMASTER

NUMC is committed to transparency for its charges. The information provided is a list of our service charges, collectively referred to as the chargemaster. The chargemaster is insufficient for patients to compare estimated out-of-pocket expenses for health services. Your own charges and out-of-pocket expenses will depend on the actual services you receive, the terms of your insurance coverage, and/or your eligibility for financial assistance.

To obtain a more accurate estimate for services, please call 516-296-2689.

Link for inpatient/outpatient charges

 

Disclaimer:

Charges noted will vary based on pre-existing health conditions, the severity of illness, traumatic injuries and the actual procedures performed. As a result of these variables, price variations are not included on the amounts reflected in this list.

Charges listed do not include physician fees. Physicians will send separate bills for the service they provide. Examples include but are not limited to charges billed by anesthesiologists, surgeons, radiologists or cardiologists.

Link to Physician Fees