Педиатрия

Педиатрическая первичная медицинская и специализированная клиника

Когда ваш ребенок болен, вы хотите оказать ему наилучшую помощь, чтобы он почувствовал себя лучше. Команда педиатров, педиатров и медсестер NuHealth готова помочь вам и вашей семье. Наш недавно открывшийся педиатрический центр первичной медицинской помощи расположен в центре города и предлагает множество вариантов приема независимо от того, болен ли ваш ребенок или нуждается в посещении.

Чтобы записаться на прием в наш Центр первичной медицинской помощи, позвоните по телефону (516) 486-NUMC (6862). Доступны приемы по уходу за детьми, посещения больного и по следующим педиатрическим специальностям:

 

  • Аллергия и иммунология
  • Аутизм / Развитие ребенка
  • Кардиология
  • Эндокринная / Вес управления
  • Гематология и онкология
  • Инфекционные болезни
  • Нефрология
  • неврология
  • Кардиология
  • Хирургия
  • Урология

 

Педиатрические Стационарные Услуги

Медицинский центр Университета Нассау предоставляет стационарную педиатрическую помощь в нашем педиатрическом отделении, педиатрическом отделении интенсивной терапии, новорожденном и неонатальном отделении. Наш высококвалифицированный персонал заботится о вашем ребенке 24 часа в сутки, семь дней в неделю. Мы лечим широкий спектр педиатрических заболеваний, включая медицинские, хирургические и узкоспециальные заболевания.

 

 

Наш педиатрический факультет и персонал

 

Сообщение от Председателя:

«Отделение педиатрии Медицинского центра Университета Нассау стремится оказывать первоклассную медицинскую помощь детям нашего сообщества. Мы стремимся предоставлять высококачественные медицинские услуги младенцам, детям и подросткам. Являясь одной из старейших программ подготовки педиатров в ординатуре, мы понимаем важность подготовки квалифицированных педиатров. Наши жители учатся оказывать заботу о семье с учетом культурного разнообразия. Мы стремимся служить отдельным людям и семьям с добротой, уважением и щедростью. Мы считаем, что все дети имеют право на доступ к высококачественной медицинской помощи. Наших жителей не только вдохновляют поддерживать навыки обучения на протяжении всей жизни, но и поощряют укреплять сообщества, расширяя свои таланты за пределами медицины.

Мы продолжаем улучшать наши клинические и образовательные программы. За последний год мы построили современную амбулаторную практику для педиатрии. К нашей миссии присоединились новые сертифицированные педиатры и педиатры. Мы увеличили часы работы нашей клиники, чтобы удовлетворить потребности нашего сообщества. Я хочу поблагодарить вас всех за то, что вы позволили нам стать частью вашей семьи. Помогите нам отпраздновать наше будущее, вдохновляя и вдохновляя наших детей и будущих педиатров ».

Доктор Джон Риггс, доктор медицинских наук,
Временный педиатрический председатель 
 
 

Наша команда преданных врачей

Sehar Ejaz MD
Директор детской эндокринологии
Директор программы
Доктор Эджаз является сертифицированным специалистом по общей педиатрии и эндокринологии. Она закончила стажировку по детской эндокринологии в детской больнице Стони Брук, Нью-Йорк. Она имеет опыт лечения педиатрических пациентов со следующими состояниями:

  • Сахарный диабет
  • Нарушения роста
  • Расстройства надпочечников
  • Заболевания щитовидной железы
  • Нарушения менструального цикла / PCOS
  • Нарушения обмена глюкозы
  • Расстройства гипофиза
  • Заболевания паращитовидной железы
  • Кальций / костные заболевания
  • тучность
  • Расстройства гендерной идентичности
  • Двусмысленные гениталии
Гарриет Боксер, MD,
Посещение, Неонатология
Доктор Боксер сертифицирован в области неонатальной перинатальной медицины и педиатрии. Д-р Боксер посещала Школу медицины / стоматологии Университета Рочестера, Рочестер, Нью-Йорк, и получила степень резидента в Нью-Йоркской Пресвитерианской больнице / Колумбийском университете, Нью-Йорк, Нью-Йорк, после чего получила стипендию в Еврейском медицинском центре Лонг-Айленда, Нью-Гайд-парк, Нью-Йорк. , Доктор Боксер десятилетиями лечила самых хрупких пациентов и посвятила свою карьеру лечению самых больных новорожденных, поддерживая семьи в этот трудный период.
 

 

Константинос Константинос, MD
Посещение
Доктор Константатос сертифицирован в педиатрии. Он посещал медицинскую школу Университета Святого Георгия. Доктор Констанатос закончил резидентуру в Медицинском центре педиатрии Университета Нассау. Он имеет обширный опыт в педиатрической неотложной медицинской помощи, а также оказывает общую педиатрическую помощь в общине.

 

Чарльз Корен, MD
Детская хирургия
Доктор Корен является сертифицированным детским хирургом. Он посещал медицинскую школу в Медицинском колледже Университета Цинциннати, штат Цинциннати, штат Огайо, и резидентуру по общей хирургии в Университете Нью-Йорка. Доктор Корен получил стипендию в Центре наук о здоровье SUNY в Бруклине, Бруклин, Нью-Йорк. Клинические интересы и опыт доктора Корена включают хирургическое лечение врожденных и приобретенных аномалий / заболеваний шеи, грудной клетки, живота, аноректума и мягких тканей у детей (от новорожденных до подростков в возрасте 17 лет), включая, но не ограничиваясь:

  • Врожденные аномалии пищевода
  • Некротический энтероколит
  • Паховые грыжи
  • Неопущенные яички
  • Аппендицит
  • Опухоли почек, надпочечников, желудочно-кишечного тракта, лимфатических узлов и мягких тканей
  • Минимально инвазивная лапароскопическая хирургия
  • Торакальная хирургия с помощью видео (VATS)
  • Пренатальная консультация
  • Неонатальная хирургия
  • Детская травма
Мишлин Доул, MD,
Посещение
Доктор Доул специализируется на общей педиатрии и развитии ребенка. Она училась в медицинской школе в Государственном университете Гаити и закончила резидентуру в Межконфессиональном медицинском центре GME, Бруклин, Нью-Йорк. Доктор Доул получила степень магистра общественного здравоохранения в Школе общественного здравоохранения имени Джона Хопкинса, Балтимор, штат Мэриленд.
 

 

Tran Huynh, MD Директор
Педиатрический Амбулаторный Центр
Помощник директора программы
Д-р Хьюнь окончила Медицинский центр SUNY Downstate, Бруклин, Нью-Йорк. Он закончил ординатуру в Медицинском центре Университета Нассау, Ист-Мидоу, штат Нью-Йорк. Д-р Хьюнь является сертифицированным педиатром и активным поставщиком услуг BLS, PALS и ACLS.
 

 

Сатиш Кадакия, MD
Неврология и детская неврология
Доктор Кадакия - адъюнкт-профессор клинической неврологии в SUNY Stony Brook и адъюнкт-адъюнкт-профессор медицины и педиатрии в NYCOM. Доктор Кадакия также является директором отдела неврологического образования в NUMC для студентов-медиков SUNY Stony Brook и AUC. Он является членом Американского колледжа врачей и членом Американской академии педиатрии. Доктор Кадакия имеет опыт лечения педиатрических пациентов со следующими состояниями:

  • эпилепсия
  • Детский церебральный паралич
  • Нейроразвитие Инвалидность
  • Головная боль
  • Эпилепсия
  • Синдром Дефицита Внимания
 

 

Абдул Хан, доктор медицинских наук, профессор
Детский нефролог
Доктор Хан - сертифицированный детский нефролог, окончивший медицинский колледж имени короля Жоржа в Лакхнау, Индия. Он специализируется на лечении заболеваний почек, включая, помимо прочего, гидронефроз, гипертонию, дисплазию почек, нефрит, нефропатию, нефротический синдром, врожденную поликистозную болезнь почек и нарушения обмена кальция.
 

 

Суджата Косури, MD
Детская гематология / онкология
Доктор Косури специализируется на детской гематологии / онкологии. Она училась в медицинской школе при Медицинском колледже Андхра, Андхра-Прадеш, Индия, и закончила резидентуру в Медицинском центре больницы Доброго Самаритянина, Вест-Айлип, Нью-Йорк. Доктор Косури завершила стажировку в Медицинском центре Университета Нассау, Ист-Мидоу, Нью-Йорк.
Четна котари, MD
Посещение, Неонатология
Д-р Котари является сертифицированным советом по неонатально-перинатальной медицине и общей педиатрии. Она училась в медицинской школе при университете Найроби, Найроби. Доктор Котари закончила резидентуру и стипендию в больнице Уинтропского университета, Минеола, Нью-Йорк. Доктор Котари имеет обширный опыт лечения новорожденных.
 

 

Мила Темпель, М.D.
Педиатрический гастроэнтеролог
Доктор Темпель - детский гастроэнтеролог, который лечит детей со всеми типами проблем с пищеварением. Она получила медицинскую степень в Нью-Йоркском колледже остеопатической медицины и завершила ординатуру и стажировку в детской больнице Стоуни-Брук. Она сертифицирована в педиатрии и детской гастроэнтерологии. Доктор Темпель принимает пациента с целым рядом заболеваний пищеварительной системы, включая:

  • Боль в животе
  • колика
  • Запор
  • Целиакия
  • болезнь Крона
  • Расстройство желудка
  • Эозинофильный эзофагит
  • Неспособность процветать
  • Проблема кормления
  • Пищевая аллергия
  • Гастроэзофагеальный рефлюкс
  • синдром раздраженной толстой кишки
  • Аллергия на молочный белок
  • тучность
  • Язвенный колит
 

 

Роза Мари Янг, Д.м.н., директор
Детская аллергия / иммунология
Директор и председатель CME
Доктор Янг получила степень доктора медицины в Медицинском колледже Альберта Эйнштейна, Ешива Univ. в 1980 году. Двойное обучение в области медицины и педиатрии в Медицинском центре Олбани, она завершила стипендию по аллергии / иммунологии в Национальном еврейском центре иммунологии и респираторной медицины в Денвере, штат Колорадо. Работает в педиатрии и аллергии / иммунологии, в настоящее время является директором педиатрического отделения. Аллергия / иммунология в Медицинском центре Университета Нассау (NUMC) в Ист-Мидоу, Нью-Йорк, и доцент кафедры клинической педиатрии Государственного университета Нью-Йорка в Стоуни-Брук. В настоящее время она является директором CME в NUMC, который недавно стал аккредитованным поставщиком непрерывного медицинского образования. Д-р Янг является директором клиники детской аллергии на астму в NUMC, где пациент получит всестороннее обследование, тщательное физическое обследование на предмет аллергии и получит комплексную схему лечения. Она имеет опыт лечения детей со следующими заболеваниями:

  • удушье
  • Анафилактический / ангионевротический
  • Аллергический ринит (аллергический нос)
  • Атопический конъюнктивит (аллергические глаза)
  • Атопический дерматит (экзема)
  • Контактный дерматит
  • Хронический кашель
  • Пищевые аллергии
  • Лекарственная аллергия
  • Иммунологические нарушения
  • Аллергия на жгучих насекомых (пчелы, шершни осы)
  • Крапивница (ульи)
  • Мы предлагаем иммунотерапию для детей от 6 лет.
 

 

Рита Верма, MD
Директор, Неонатология
Доктор Верма является сертифицированным советом по неонатальной и перинатальной медицине. Д-р Верма училась в медицинском колледже Дарбханга при Университете Бихара, Индия, а также в резидентуре по педиатрии в больнице и медицинской школе Государственного университета Нью-Йорка, Сиракузы, штат Нью-Йорк, а также в стипендии в области неонатально-перинатальной медицины в больнице и школе Университета Иллинойса. медицины, Чикаго, Иллинойс. Доктор Верма - профессор клинической педиатрии и директор по исследованиям. Доктор Верма специализируется на лечении недоношенных детей (масса тела при рождении <1000 г), респираторной недостаточности и недостаточности у новорожденных, бронхолегочной дисплазии, стойкой легочной гипертензии у новорожденных, искусственной вентиляции легких - традиционной и высокой частоты, врожденных пороков сердца, медицинского ведения неонатальных хирургических вмешательств. условия, жидкости и электролитный контроль больных новорожденных, реанимация новорожденных, общая неонатология и консультации для плодов высокого риска. Она провела как фундаментальные, так и клинические исследования в этой области, а также является автором и опубликовала множество рецензируемых научных статей в широко известных ведущих национальных и международных журналах. Она является членом отделов эпидемиологии и неонатологии Американской академии педиатрии (AAP) и участвовала в работе комитетов в качестве эксперта по анализу политики, за что несколько раз получала грамоты от AAP.
 

 

 

Административный персонал

 

Надя Сёрчвелл, MPA, MBA
Педиатрия - Администратор
Тел: (516) 296-2232
Электронная почта: nsearchw@numc.edu

Карла Вултаджио, RN, менеджер по уходу
Центр Педиатрии
Тел: (516) 296-2269
cvultagg@numc.edu

 

Ссылки на:

Центр первичной медицинской помощи
Образование резидента

Pediatrics

Pediatric Primary Care and Specialty Clinics

When your child is sick, you want to provide them with the best care possible to help them feel better.  NuHealth’s team of pediatricians, pediatric specialists, and nurses are here for you and your family.   Our newly opened Pediatric Primary Care Center is centrally located and offers many appointment options whether your child is ill or needs well care visits.

To make an appointment in our Primary Care Center please call (516) 486-NUMC (6862).  Appointments are available for well child care, sick visits, and in the following pediatric specialties:

 

  • Allergy & Immunology
  • Autism/Child Development
  • Cardiology
  • Endocrine/Weight Management
  • Hematology & Oncology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious Disease
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology
  • Surgery
  • Urology

 

Pediatric Inpatient Services

Nassau University Medical Center provides inpatient pediatric care in our Pediatric Unit, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, Newborn, and Neonatal Unit.  Our highly skilled staff provides your child with care 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  We treat a range of pediatric conditions including medical, surgical and subspecialty diseases.

 

 

Our Pediatric Faculty And Staff

 

Message from Chair:

“The Department of Pediatrics at Nassau University Medical Center aims to provide outstanding medical care to the children of our community. We are dedicated to providing high quality health care to infants, children and adolescents. As one of the oldest pediatric residency training programs, we understand the importance of training qualified Pediatricians. Our residents learn to provide family-centered care with a culturally diversified approach. We aim to serve individuals and families with kindness, respect and generosity.  We believe all children have rights to access high quality health care. Our residents are not only inspired to maintain life-long learning skills but encouraged to strengthen communities by extending their talents outside of medicine.

We continue to make improvements in our clinical and educational programs. Over the last year, we have built a state of the art outpatient practice area for pediatrics. New board certified pediatricians and pediatric subspecialist have joined our mission. We have extended our clinic hours to accommodate our community’s need. I want to thank you all for allowing us to be a part of your family.  Help us celebrate our future by empowering and inspiring our children and future Pediatricians.”

 

 

Krishan Kumar, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Pediatric Chairman and Program Director
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine,
NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, New York
Dr. Krishan Kumar is Chair and Program Director of Pediatrics. Dr. Kumar joined Nassau University Medical Center in 1990 and has served as Attending and Director of Pediatric Emergency Medicine. Dr. Kumar is a Diplomate of the American Board of Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine and Board Qualified in Emergency Medical Services. He is also  Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine at the New York College of Osteopathic Medicine, NY.Dr. Kumar graduated from GSVM Medical College, India and has served the Pediatric population for decades.  His dedication to children’s health is evident through his global volunteer efforts and teaching. He has numerous publications in prestigious national and international Journals. Dr. Kumar serves as the Medical Director of Nassau County Fire Police EMS Academy to train critical care and paramedic EMT’s.
 

 

Nadeem Shabbir, M.D.; F.A.A.P.; F.A.C.P.
Associate Chair and Associate Program Director
Assistant Clinical Professor NYIT-COM
Dr. Shabbir is Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neurology with the Special Interest in Pediatric Neurology. He completed his pediatric residency at St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center- Columbia University, New York, New York and Neurology Residency at Nassau University Medical Center. In addition he has extensive experience in pediatric emergency medicine. He specializes in treating pediatric patients with the condition such as following

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Reham Abdou, M.D., Director
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Dr. Abdou is Board Certified in general pediatrics and pediatric gastroenterology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Gastroenterology at the University of Buffalo in New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with conditions such as the following:

  • Chronic abdominal pain
  • Constipation
  • Frequent vomiting
  • Chronic diarrhea
  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Eosinophilic esophagitis
  • Celiac disease
  • Difficulty feeding in infants
  • Failure to thrive
  • Obesity with risk of liver disease
  • Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease
  • Primary sclerosing cholangitis
  • Autoimmune hepatitis
  • Viral hepatitis
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
 

 

Harriet Boxer, M.D., Director
Division of Neonatology
Dr. Boxer is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and Pediatrics. Dr. Boxer attended the University of Rochester School of Medicine/Dentistry, Rochester New York and completed her Residency at New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University, New York, New York followed by a Fellowship at Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park NY. Dr. Boxer has been treating the most fragile of patients for decades and has dedicated her career to treating the sickest of newborns while supporting the families during this difficult period.
 

 

Peter Ciminera, M.D., Director
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Dr. Ciminera is Board Certified in Pediatrics and specializes in Pediatric Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care. He attended medical school at the University of Bologna, Italy and completed his Residency at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow New York. Dr. Ciminera completed his Fellowship training at Cooper University Hospital / Health System GME, Camden New Jersey.
 

 

Charles Coren, M.D.
Pediatric Surgery
Dr. Coren is a Board Certified Pediatric Surgeon. He attended medical school at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati Ohio and Residency Training in General Surgery at New York Univeristy. Dr. Coren completed his Fellowship at SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn, Brooklyn, New York. Dr. Coren’s clinical interests and expertise include surgical management of congenital and acquired anomalies/diseases of the neck, chest, abdomen, anorectum, and soft tissues in children (newborns to adolescents aged 17 years), including, but not limited to:

  • Congenital anomalies of the esophagus
  • Necrotizing enterocolitis
  • Inguinal hernias
  • Undescended testes
  • Appendicitis
  • Tumors of the kidneys, adrenal glands, gastrointestinal tract, lymphatics, and soft tissues
  • Minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery
  • Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS)
  • Prenatal consultation
  • Neonatal surgery
  • Pediatric trauma
 

 

Micheline Dole, M.D., Interim Director
Pediatric Ambulatory Center
Dr. Dole specializes in General Pediatrics and Child Development. She attended medical school at the State University of Haiti and completed her Residency at Interfaith Medical Center GME, Brooklyn New York. Dr. Dole received her Master’s in Public Health from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland.
 

 

Sehar Ejaz M.D.
Director of Pediatric Endocrinology
Dr. Ejaz is Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Endocrinology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Endocrinology at Stony Brook Children`s Hospital, New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with following conditions:

  • Diabetes Mellitus
  • Growth disorders
  • Adrenal disorders
  • Thyroid disorders
  • Menstrual irregularities/PCOS
  • Glucose metabolism disorders
  • Pituitary disorders
  • Parathyroid diseases
  • Calcium/bone disorders
  • Obesity
  • Gender Identity Disorders
  • Ambiguous genitalia
 

 

Tran Huynh, M.D.
Attending
Dr. Huynh graduated from SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York. He completed his residency training at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, NY.  Dr. Huynh is Board Certified in Pediatrics and an active BLS, PALS, and ACLS provider.
 

 

Satish Kadakia, M.D.
Chairman, Neurology and Pediatric Neurology
Dr. Kadakia is the Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology at SUNY Stony Brook and Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at NYCOM. Dr. Kadakia is also the Site Director of Neurology education at NUMC for SUNY Stony Brook and AUC medical students.  He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics. Dr. Kadakia is experienced in treating pediatric patients with the following conditions:

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Abdul Khan, M.D., Professor
Pediatric Nephrologist
Dr. Khan is a Board Certified Pediatric Nephrologist who graduated from King Georges Medical College University of Lucknow, India. He specializes in the treatment of diseases of the kidney including but not limited to hydronephrosis, hypertension, kidney dysplasia, nephritis, nephropathy, nephrotic syndrome, congenital polycystic kidney disease and calcium metabolism disorders.
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri, M.D.
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Dr. Kosuri specializes in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology. She attended medical school at Andhra Medical College, Andhra Pradesh, India and completed her Residency at Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center, West Islip, New York.  Dr. Kosuri completed her Fellowship at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, New York.
 

 

Chetna Kothari, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Dr. Kothari is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and General Pediatrics. She attended Medical School at the University of Nairobi, Nairobi.  Dr. Kothari completed her Residency and Fellowship at Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, New York.  Dr. Kothari has extensive experienced in the treatment and medical management of neonates.
 

 

Jack Levine, M.D., Director
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
Dr. Levine is Board Certified in general pediatrics and Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics. He is the Director of the Center for Autism and has over 30 years of experience providing guidance to children with:

  • Autism
  • ADHD
  • Academic problems
  • Language delay
  • Developmental delay
  • Intellectual disability
  • Gross and fine motor delays
  • Developmental coordination disorder
  • Social-emotional delays
  • Sensory issues
  • Behavioral concerns
 

 

Rose Marie Young, M.D., Director
Pediatric Allergy/Immunology
Director & Chair CME
Dr Young received her M.D. from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva Univ. in 1980. Dual trained in Medicine and Pediatrics at Albany Medical Center, she completed her Allergy/Immunology fellowship at National Jewish Center of Immunology and Respiratory Medicine in Denver, CO. Boarded in Pediatrics and Allergy/Immunology, she is currently the Director of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology at Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) in East Meadow, New York and Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics with State University of New York, Stony Brook.  Currently she is the director of CME at NUMC which recently became an Continuing Medical Education accredited provider.Dr Young is the Director of the Pediatric Asthma Allergy Care clinic at NUMC, where the patient will receive a extensive evaluation, a thorough physical, relevant allergy testing and be given a comprehensive treatment regimen. She has expertise in treating children with the following conditions:

  • Asthma
  • Anaphylaxis/angioedema
  • Allergic Rhinitis (allergic nose)
  • Atopic Conjunctivitis (allergic eyes)
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Contact Dermatitis
  • Chronic Cough
  • Food Allergies
  • Drug Allergies
  • Immunological disorders
  • Stinging insect allergies (Bees, Wasp Hornets)
  • Urticaria (Hives)
  • We offer allergy immunotherapy to children as young as 6 years of age
 

 

Rita Verma, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Director of Clinical Research
Dr. Verma is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine. Dr. Verma attended Darbhanga Medical College, Bihar University, India, and her Residency in Pediatrics at the State University of New York Hospital and School of Medicine, Syracuse, NY, and Fellowship in Neonatal-perinatal Medicine at the University of Illinois Hospital and School of Medicine, Chicago, IL. Dr. Verma is a professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Director of Research.Dr. Verma specializes in the treatment of micropremies (birth weight < 1000 g), respiratory distress and failure in newborns, bronchopulmonary dysplasia, persistent pulmonary hypertension of newborn, mechanical ventilation – conventional and high frequency, congenital heart diseases, medical management of neonatal surgical conditions, fluids and electrolyte management of sick newborn infants, newborn resuscitation, general neonatology, and consultation for high risk fetuses. She has performed both basic and clinical research in this filed and has authored and published numerous peer reviewed scientific articles in well acclaimed leading national and international journals. She is a member of the epidemiology and neonatology sections of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and has contributed to the committees as a policy reviewer for which she was awarded merit certificates by AAP on several occasions.
 

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Brittney Dorsa, Practice Manager
Pediatric Primary Care Center
Tel: (516) 296-2269
bdorsa@numc.edu

Anne Salvo, RN, Administrator
Department of Pediatrics and OBGYN
Tel : (516) 296-3395
asalvo@numc.edu

 

Links to:

Primary Care Center
Resident Education