Pédiatrie

Soins primaires pédiatriques et cliniques spécialisées

Lorsque votre enfant est malade, vous souhaitez lui prodiguer les meilleurs soins possibles pour qu'il se sente mieux. L'équipe de pédiatres, de pédiatres et d'infirmières de NuHealth est là pour vous et votre famille. Notre centre de soins primaires pédiatriques récemment ouvert est situé au centre et offre de nombreuses options de rendez-vous, que votre enfant soit malade ou ait besoin de soins.

Pour prendre rendez-vous dans notre centre de soins primaires, veuillez appeler le (516) 486-NUMC (6862). Des rendez-vous sont disponibles pour la garde d'enfants, les visites de maladie et dans les spécialités pédiatriques suivantes:

 

  • Allergie et immunologie
  • Autisme / développement de l'enfant
  • Cardiologie
  • Endocrinien / Gestion du poids
  • Hématologie et oncologie
  • Des maladies infectieuses
  • Néphrologie
  • Neurologie
  • Cardiologie
  • Intervention chirurgicale
  • Urologie

 

Services aux patients hospitalisés pédiatriques

Le centre médical de l'Université de Nassau fournit des soins pédiatriques aux patients hospitalisés dans notre unité pédiatrique, l'unité de soins intensifs pédiatriques, l'unité néonatale et néonatale. Notre personnel hautement qualifié s'occupe de votre enfant 24 heures sur XNUMX, XNUMX jours sur XNUMX. Nous traitons une gamme de conditions pédiatriques, y compris les maladies médicales, chirurgicales et des surspécialités.

 

 

Notre faculté et notre personnel pédiatriques

 

Message du président:

«Le département de pédiatrie du centre médical de l'université de Nassau vise à fournir des soins médicaux exceptionnels aux enfants de notre communauté. Nous nous engageons à fournir des soins de santé de haute qualité aux nourrissons, aux enfants et aux adolescents. En tant que l'un des plus anciens programmes de formation en résidence en pédiatrie, nous comprenons l'importance de former des pédiatres qualifiés. Nos résidents apprennent à offrir des soins centrés sur la famille avec une approche culturellement diversifiée. Nous visons à servir les individus et les familles avec gentillesse, respect et générosité. Nous pensons que tous les enfants ont le droit d'accéder à des soins de santé de haute qualité. Nos résidents sont non seulement inspirés à maintenir des compétences d'apprentissage tout au long de la vie, mais encouragés à renforcer les communautés en étendant leurs talents en dehors de la médecine.

Nous continuons d'améliorer nos programmes cliniques et éducatifs. Au cours de la dernière année, nous avons construit un domaine de pratique ambulatoire de pointe pour la pédiatrie. De nouveaux pédiatres certifiés et un surspécialiste pédiatrique ont rejoint notre mission. Nous avons prolongé nos heures d'ouverture pour répondre aux besoins de notre communauté. Je tiens à vous remercier tous de nous avoir permis de faire partie de votre famille. Aidez-nous à célébrer notre avenir en responsabilisant et en inspirant nos enfants et futurs pédiatres.

Dr John Riggs, MD,
Président intérimaire en pédiatrie 
 
 

Notre équipe de médecins dédiés

Sehar Ejaz MD
Directeur de l'endocrinologie pédiatrique
Directeur de programme
Le Dr Ejaz est certifié en pédiatrie générale et endocrinologie. Elle a terminé sa bourse en endocrinologie pédiatrique au Stony Brook Children`s Hospital, New York. Elle est expérimentée dans le traitement des patients pédiatriques avec les conditions suivantes:

  • Diabète
  • Troubles de la croissance
  • Troubles surrénaliens
  • Troubles thyroïdiens
  • Irrégularités menstruelles / SOPK
  • Troubles du métabolisme du glucose
  • Troubles hypophysaires
  • Maladies parathyroïdiennes
  • Troubles calciques / osseux
  • Obésité
  • Troubles de l'identité de genre
  • Organes génitaux ambigus
Boxeur Harriet, MD,
Participer, Néonatologie
Le Dr Boxer est certifié par le conseil d'administration en médecine néonatale et périnatale et en pédiatrie. La Dre Boxer a fréquenté l'École de médecine / dentisterie de l'Université de Rochester, Rochester, New York, et a terminé sa résidence au New York Presbyterian Hospital / Columbia University, New York, New York, suivie d'une bourse au Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park NY . La Dre Boxer traite les patients les plus fragiles depuis des décennies et a consacré sa carrière à soigner les nouveau-nés les plus malades tout en soutenant les familles pendant cette période difficile.
 

 

Constantinos Constantatos, MD
Assister
Le Dr Constantatos est certifié en pédiatrie. Il a fréquenté la faculté de médecine de l'Université St. Georges. Le Dr Constantatos a terminé sa résidence au centre médical de l'Université de Nassau en pédiatrie. Il possède une vaste expérience en médecine d'urgence pédiatrique ainsi que des soins pédiatriques généraux dans la communauté.

 

Charles Coren, MD
Chirurgie pédiatrique
Le Dr Coren est un chirurgien pédiatrique agréé par le conseil d'administration. Il a fréquenté l'école de médecine de l'Université de Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati Ohio et la formation en résidence en chirurgie générale à l'Université de New York. Le Dr Coren a terminé sa bourse au SUNY Health Science Center à Brooklyn, Brooklyn, New York. Les intérêts cliniques et l'expertise du Dr Coren comprennent la gestion chirurgicale des anomalies / maladies congénitales et acquises du cou, de la poitrine, de l'abdomen, de l'anorectum et des tissus mous chez les enfants (du nouveau-né à l'adolescent de 17 ans), y compris, mais sans s'y limiter:

  • Anomalies congénitales de l'œsophage
  • Entérocolite nécrosante
  • Hernie inguinale
  • Testicules non descendus
  • Appendicite
  • Tumeurs des reins, des glandes surrénales, du tractus gastro-intestinal, des lymphatiques et des tissus mous
  • Chirurgie laparoscopique mini-invasive
  • Chirurgie thoracique assistée par vidéo (VATS)
  • Consultation prénatale
  • Chirurgie néonatale
  • Traumatisme pédiatrique
Micheline Dole, MD,
Assister
Le Dr Dole est spécialisé en pédiatrie générale et développement de l'enfant. Elle a fréquenté une école de médecine à l'Université d'État d'Haïti et a terminé sa résidence à l'Interfaith Medical Center GME, Brooklyn New York. Le Dr Dole a obtenu sa maîtrise en santé publique de la Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland.
 

 

Tran Huynh, MD Directeur
Centre ambulatoire pédiatrique
Directeur de programme adjoint
Le Dr Huynh est diplômé du SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York. Il a terminé sa formation en résidence au Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, NY. Le Dr Huynh est certifié en pédiatrie et est un fournisseur actif de BLS, PALS et ACLS.
 

 

Satish Kadakia, MD
Neurologie et neurologie pédiatrique
Le Dr Kadakia est professeur agrégé de neurologie clinique à SUNY Stony Brook et professeur agrégé clinique adjoint de médecine et de pédiatrie à NYCOM. Le Dr Kadakia est également le directeur de site de l'enseignement de la neurologie au NUMC pour les étudiants en médecine de SUNY Stony Brook et de l'AUC. Il est membre de l'American College of Physicians et membre de l'American Academy of Pediatrics. Le Dr Kadakia est expérimenté dans le traitement des patients pédiatriques atteints des affections suivantes:

  • Épilepsie
  • paralysie cérébrale
  • Troubles neurodéveloppementaux
  • Mal de tête
  • Trouble épileptique
  • TDAH
 

 

Abdul Khan, MD, professeur
Néphrologue pédiatrique
Le Dr Khan est un néphrologue pédiatrique certifié par le conseil d'administration et diplômé de l'Université King Georges Medical College de Lucknow, en Inde. Il se spécialise dans le traitement des maladies du rein, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'hydronéphrose, l'hypertension, la dysplasie rénale, la néphrite, la néphropathie, le syndrome néphrotique, la maladie rénale polykystique congénitale et les troubles du métabolisme du calcium.
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri, MD
Hématologie / oncologie pédiatrique
Le Dr Kosuri est spécialisé en hématologie / oncologie pédiatrique. Elle a fréquenté la faculté de médecine de l'Andhra Medical College, Andhra Pradesh, Inde et a terminé sa résidence au Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center, West Islip, New York. Le Dr Kosuri a complété sa bourse au Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, New York.
Chetna Kothari, MD
Participer, Néonatologie
Le Dr Kothari est certifié en médecine néonatale et périnatale et en pédiatrie générale. Elle a fréquenté la faculté de médecine de l'Université de Nairobi, Nairobi. Le Dr Kothari a terminé sa résidence et sa bourse au Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, New York. Le Dr Kothari possède une vaste expérience dans le traitement et la prise en charge médicale des nouveau-nés.
 

 

Mila Tempel, M.D.
Gastro-entérologue pédiatrique
Le Dr Tempel est un gastro-entérologue pédiatrique qui traite les enfants souffrant de tous types de problèmes digestifs. Elle a obtenu son diplôme en médecine du New York College of Osteopathic Medicine et a terminé sa résidence et sa formation en bourse au Stony Brook Children's Hospital. Elle est certifiée en pédiatrie et gastroentérologie pédiatrique. Le Dr Tempel voit un patient atteint de diverses maladies digestives, notamment:

  • Douleur abdominale
  • Coliques
  • Constipation
  • Maladie coeliaque
  • La maladie de Crohn
  • Diarrhée
  • Oesophagite éosinophile
  • Retard de croissance
  • Problème d'alimentation
  • Allergie alimentaire
  • Reflux gastro-oesophagien
  • Syndrome de l'intestin irritable
  • Allergie aux protéines de lait
  • Obésité
  • La colite ulcéreuse
 

 

Rose Marie Young, MD, Directeur
Allergie pédiatrique / immunologie
Directeur et président CME
Le Dr Young a obtenu son doctorat en médecine de l'Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva Univ. en 1980. Double formation en médecine et en pédiatrie au Albany Medical Center, elle a terminé sa bourse d'allergie / immunologie au National Jewish Center of Immunology and Respiratory Medicine à Denver, CO. Internat en pédiatrie et allergie / immunologie, elle est actuellement directrice de la pédiatrie Allergie / Immunologie au Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) à East Meadow, New York et professeur agrégé de pédiatrie clinique à l'Université d'État de New York, Stony Brook. Elle est actuellement directrice de la FMC au NUMC, qui est récemment devenue un fournisseur accrédité en formation médicale continue. Le Dr Young est directeur de la clinique de soins pédiatriques pour les allergies à l'asthme au NUMC, où le patient recevra une évaluation approfondie, un test d'allergie physique complet et pertinent et un schéma de traitement complet. Elle possède une expertise dans le traitement des enfants atteints des conditions suivantes:

  • Asthme
  • Anaphylaxie / angioedème
  • Rhinite allergique (nez allergique)
  • Conjonctivite atopique (yeux allergiques)
  • Dermatite atopique (eczéma)
  • Dermatite de contact
  • Toux chronique
  • Allergies alimentaires
  • Allergies aux médicaments
  • Troubles immunologiques
  • Allergies aux insectes piqueurs (abeilles, frelons de guêpes)
  • Urticaire (urticaire)
  • Nous proposons une immunothérapie contre les allergies aux enfants dès l'âge de 6 ans
 

 

Rita Verma, MD
Directeur, néonatologie
Le Dr Verma est certifié en médecine néonatale et périnatale. Le Dr Verma a fréquenté le Darbhanga Medical College, l'Université du Bihar, en Inde, et sa résidence en pédiatrie à l'hôpital et à la faculté de médecine de l'Université de l'État de New York, Syracuse, NY, et une bourse en médecine néonatale et périnatale à l'hôpital et à l'école de l'Université de l'Illinois. of Medicine, Chicago, IL. Le Dr Verma est professeur de pédiatrie clinique et directeur de la recherche. Le Dr Verma est spécialisé dans le traitement des microprémés (poids à la naissance <1000 g), de la détresse et de l'insuffisance respiratoire chez le nouveau-né, de la dysplasie bronchopulmonaire, de l'hypertension pulmonaire persistante du nouveau-né, de la ventilation mécanique - conventionnelle et haute fréquence, des cardiopathies congénitales, de la prise en charge médicale de la chirurgie néonatale les conditions, les liquides et la gestion des électrolytes des nouveau-nés malades, la réanimation des nouveau-nés, la néonatologie générale et la consultation pour les fœtus à haut risque. Elle a effectué des recherches fondamentales et cliniques dans ce domaine et a rédigé et publié de nombreux articles scientifiques évalués par des pairs dans des revues nationales et internationales renommées. Elle est membre des sections d'épidémiologie et de néonatalogie de l'American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) et a contribué aux comités en tant qu'examinatrice des politiques pour lesquelles elle a reçu des certificats de mérite de l'AAP à plusieurs reprises.
 

 

 

Personnel administratif

 

Nadja Searchwell, MPA, MBA
Pédiatrie - Administrateur
Tel: (516) 296-2232
E-mail: nsearchw@numc.edu

Carla Vultaggio, RN, gestionnaire de soins
Centre de soins pédiatriques
Tel: (516) 296-2269
cvultagg@numc.edu

 

Liens vers:

Centre de soins primaires
Éducation des résidents

Pediatrics

Pediatric Primary Care and Specialty Clinics

When your child is sick, you want to provide them with the best care possible to help them feel better.  NuHealth’s team of pediatricians, pediatric specialists, and nurses are here for you and your family.   Our newly opened Pediatric Primary Care Center is centrally located and offers many appointment options whether your child is ill or needs well care visits.

To make an appointment in our Primary Care Center please call (516) 486-NUMC (6862).  Appointments are available for well child care, sick visits, and in the following pediatric specialties:

 

  • Allergy & Immunology
  • Autism/Child Development
  • Cardiology
  • Endocrine/Weight Management
  • Hematology & Oncology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious Disease
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology
  • Surgery
  • Urology

 

Pediatric Inpatient Services

Nassau University Medical Center provides inpatient pediatric care in our Pediatric Unit, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, Newborn, and Neonatal Unit.  Our highly skilled staff provides your child with care 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  We treat a range of pediatric conditions including medical, surgical and subspecialty diseases.

 

 

Our Pediatric Faculty And Staff

 

Message from Chair:

“The Department of Pediatrics at Nassau University Medical Center aims to provide outstanding medical care to the children of our community. We are dedicated to providing high quality health care to infants, children and adolescents. As one of the oldest pediatric residency training programs, we understand the importance of training qualified Pediatricians. Our residents learn to provide family-centered care with a culturally diversified approach. We aim to serve individuals and families with kindness, respect and generosity.  We believe all children have rights to access high quality health care. Our residents are not only inspired to maintain life-long learning skills but encouraged to strengthen communities by extending their talents outside of medicine.

We continue to make improvements in our clinical and educational programs. Over the last year, we have built a state of the art outpatient practice area for pediatrics. New board certified pediatricians and pediatric subspecialist have joined our mission. We have extended our clinic hours to accommodate our community’s need. I want to thank you all for allowing us to be a part of your family.  Help us celebrate our future by empowering and inspiring our children and future Pediatricians.”

 

 

Krishan Kumar, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Pediatric Chairman and Program Director
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine,
NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, New York
Dr. Krishan Kumar is Chair and Program Director of Pediatrics. Dr. Kumar joined Nassau University Medical Center in 1990 and has served as Attending and Director of Pediatric Emergency Medicine. Dr. Kumar is a Diplomate of the American Board of Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine and Board Qualified in Emergency Medical Services. He is also  Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine at the New York College of Osteopathic Medicine, NY.Dr. Kumar graduated from GSVM Medical College, India and has served the Pediatric population for decades.  His dedication to children’s health is evident through his global volunteer efforts and teaching. He has numerous publications in prestigious national and international Journals. Dr. Kumar serves as the Medical Director of Nassau County Fire Police EMS Academy to train critical care and paramedic EMT’s.
 

 

Nadeem Shabbir, M.D.; F.A.A.P.; F.A.C.P.
Associate Chair and Associate Program Director
Assistant Clinical Professor NYIT-COM
Dr. Shabbir is Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neurology with the Special Interest in Pediatric Neurology. He completed his pediatric residency at St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center- Columbia University, New York, New York and Neurology Residency at Nassau University Medical Center. In addition he has extensive experience in pediatric emergency medicine. He specializes in treating pediatric patients with the condition such as following

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Reham Abdou, M.D., Director
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Dr. Abdou is Board Certified in general pediatrics and pediatric gastroenterology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Gastroenterology at the University of Buffalo in New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with conditions such as the following:

  • Chronic abdominal pain
  • Constipation
  • Frequent vomiting
  • Chronic diarrhea
  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Eosinophilic esophagitis
  • Celiac disease
  • Difficulty feeding in infants
  • Failure to thrive
  • Obesity with risk of liver disease
  • Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease
  • Primary sclerosing cholangitis
  • Autoimmune hepatitis
  • Viral hepatitis
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
 

 

Harriet Boxer, M.D., Director
Division of Neonatology
Dr. Boxer is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and Pediatrics. Dr. Boxer attended the University of Rochester School of Medicine/Dentistry, Rochester New York and completed her Residency at New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University, New York, New York followed by a Fellowship at Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park NY. Dr. Boxer has been treating the most fragile of patients for decades and has dedicated her career to treating the sickest of newborns while supporting the families during this difficult period.
 

 

Peter Ciminera, M.D., Director
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Dr. Ciminera is Board Certified in Pediatrics and specializes in Pediatric Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care. He attended medical school at the University of Bologna, Italy and completed his Residency at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow New York. Dr. Ciminera completed his Fellowship training at Cooper University Hospital / Health System GME, Camden New Jersey.
 

 

Charles Coren, M.D.
Pediatric Surgery
Dr. Coren is a Board Certified Pediatric Surgeon. He attended medical school at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati Ohio and Residency Training in General Surgery at New York Univeristy. Dr. Coren completed his Fellowship at SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn, Brooklyn, New York. Dr. Coren’s clinical interests and expertise include surgical management of congenital and acquired anomalies/diseases of the neck, chest, abdomen, anorectum, and soft tissues in children (newborns to adolescents aged 17 years), including, but not limited to:

  • Congenital anomalies of the esophagus
  • Necrotizing enterocolitis
  • Inguinal hernias
  • Undescended testes
  • Appendicitis
  • Tumors of the kidneys, adrenal glands, gastrointestinal tract, lymphatics, and soft tissues
  • Minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery
  • Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS)
  • Prenatal consultation
  • Neonatal surgery
  • Pediatric trauma
 

 

Micheline Dole, M.D., Interim Director
Pediatric Ambulatory Center
Dr. Dole specializes in General Pediatrics and Child Development. She attended medical school at the State University of Haiti and completed her Residency at Interfaith Medical Center GME, Brooklyn New York. Dr. Dole received her Master’s in Public Health from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland.
 

 

Sehar Ejaz M.D.
Director of Pediatric Endocrinology
Dr. Ejaz is Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Endocrinology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Endocrinology at Stony Brook Children`s Hospital, New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with following conditions:

  • Diabetes Mellitus
  • Growth disorders
  • Adrenal disorders
  • Thyroid disorders
  • Menstrual irregularities/PCOS
  • Glucose metabolism disorders
  • Pituitary disorders
  • Parathyroid diseases
  • Calcium/bone disorders
  • Obesity
  • Gender Identity Disorders
  • Ambiguous genitalia
 

 

Tran Huynh, M.D.
Attending
Dr. Huynh graduated from SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York. He completed his residency training at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, NY.  Dr. Huynh is Board Certified in Pediatrics and an active BLS, PALS, and ACLS provider.
 

 

Satish Kadakia, M.D.
Chairman, Neurology and Pediatric Neurology
Dr. Kadakia is the Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology at SUNY Stony Brook and Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at NYCOM. Dr. Kadakia is also the Site Director of Neurology education at NUMC for SUNY Stony Brook and AUC medical students.  He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics. Dr. Kadakia is experienced in treating pediatric patients with the following conditions:

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Abdul Khan, M.D., Professor
Pediatric Nephrologist
Dr. Khan is a Board Certified Pediatric Nephrologist who graduated from King Georges Medical College University of Lucknow, India. He specializes in the treatment of diseases of the kidney including but not limited to hydronephrosis, hypertension, kidney dysplasia, nephritis, nephropathy, nephrotic syndrome, congenital polycystic kidney disease and calcium metabolism disorders.
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri, M.D.
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Dr. Kosuri specializes in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology. She attended medical school at Andhra Medical College, Andhra Pradesh, India and completed her Residency at Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center, West Islip, New York.  Dr. Kosuri completed her Fellowship at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, New York.
 

 

Chetna Kothari, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Dr. Kothari is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and General Pediatrics. She attended Medical School at the University of Nairobi, Nairobi.  Dr. Kothari completed her Residency and Fellowship at Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, New York.  Dr. Kothari has extensive experienced in the treatment and medical management of neonates.
 

 

Jack Levine, M.D., Director
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
Dr. Levine is Board Certified in general pediatrics and Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics. He is the Director of the Center for Autism and has over 30 years of experience providing guidance to children with:

  • Autism
  • ADHD
  • Academic problems
  • Language delay
  • Developmental delay
  • Intellectual disability
  • Gross and fine motor delays
  • Developmental coordination disorder
  • Social-emotional delays
  • Sensory issues
  • Behavioral concerns
 

 

Rose Marie Young, M.D., Director
Pediatric Allergy/Immunology
Director & Chair CME
Dr Young received her M.D. from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva Univ. in 1980. Dual trained in Medicine and Pediatrics at Albany Medical Center, she completed her Allergy/Immunology fellowship at National Jewish Center of Immunology and Respiratory Medicine in Denver, CO. Boarded in Pediatrics and Allergy/Immunology, she is currently the Director of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology at Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) in East Meadow, New York and Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics with State University of New York, Stony Brook.  Currently she is the director of CME at NUMC which recently became an Continuing Medical Education accredited provider.Dr Young is the Director of the Pediatric Asthma Allergy Care clinic at NUMC, where the patient will receive a extensive evaluation, a thorough physical, relevant allergy testing and be given a comprehensive treatment regimen. She has expertise in treating children with the following conditions:

  • Asthma
  • Anaphylaxis/angioedema
  • Allergic Rhinitis (allergic nose)
  • Atopic Conjunctivitis (allergic eyes)
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Contact Dermatitis
  • Chronic Cough
  • Food Allergies
  • Drug Allergies
  • Immunological disorders
  • Stinging insect allergies (Bees, Wasp Hornets)
  • Urticaria (Hives)
  • We offer allergy immunotherapy to children as young as 6 years of age
 

 

Rita Verma, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Director of Clinical Research
Dr. Verma is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine. Dr. Verma attended Darbhanga Medical College, Bihar University, India, and her Residency in Pediatrics at the State University of New York Hospital and School of Medicine, Syracuse, NY, and Fellowship in Neonatal-perinatal Medicine at the University of Illinois Hospital and School of Medicine, Chicago, IL. Dr. Verma is a professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Director of Research.Dr. Verma specializes in the treatment of micropremies (birth weight < 1000 g), respiratory distress and failure in newborns, bronchopulmonary dysplasia, persistent pulmonary hypertension of newborn, mechanical ventilation – conventional and high frequency, congenital heart diseases, medical management of neonatal surgical conditions, fluids and electrolyte management of sick newborn infants, newborn resuscitation, general neonatology, and consultation for high risk fetuses. She has performed both basic and clinical research in this filed and has authored and published numerous peer reviewed scientific articles in well acclaimed leading national and international journals. She is a member of the epidemiology and neonatology sections of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and has contributed to the committees as a policy reviewer for which she was awarded merit certificates by AAP on several occasions.
 

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Brittney Dorsa, Practice Manager
Pediatric Primary Care Center
Tel: (516) 296-2269
bdorsa@numc.edu

Anne Salvo, RN, Administrator
Department of Pediatrics and OBGYN
Tel : (516) 296-3395
asalvo@numc.edu

 

Links to:

Primary Care Center
Resident Education