儿科

儿科初级保健和专科诊所

当您的孩子生病时,您希望为他们提供最好的护理,以帮助他们感觉更好。 NuHealth的儿科医生,儿科专家和护士团队随时为您和您的家人服务。 我们新开业的儿科初级保健中心位于中心地带,无论您的孩子生病还是需要良好护理,都提供许多预约选择。

要在我们的初级保健中心预约,请致电(516)486-NUMC(6862)。 可以预约儿童保健,病假以及以下儿科专科:

 

  • 过敏与免疫学
  • 自闭症/儿童发育
  • 心脏病
  • 内分泌/体重管理
  • 血液与肿瘤科
  • 传染病
  • 肾脏病学
  • 神经内科
  • 心脏病
  • 手术
  • 泌尿外科

 

儿科住院服务

拿骚大学医学中心在我们的儿科,儿科重症监护室,新生儿和新生儿科提供住院儿科护理。 我们高技能的工作人员每周24天,每天XNUMX小时为您的孩子提供护理。 我们治疗多种儿科疾病,包括内科,外科和亚专业疾病。

 

 

我们的儿科教职员工

 

主席的话:

拿骚大学医学中心儿科系致力于为我们社区的儿童提供出色的医疗服务。 我们致力于为婴儿,儿童和青少年提供高质量的医疗保健。 作为最古老的儿科住院医师培训计划之一,我们了解培训合格的儿科医生的重要性。 我们的居民学会了以文化多元化的方式提供以家庭为中心的护理。 我们旨在以善良,尊重和慷慨的态度为个人和家庭服务。 我们认为,所有儿童都有获得高质量医疗保健的权利。 我们的居民不仅受到激励以保持终身学习技能,而且还受到鼓励通过扩大其医学以外的才能来加强社区。

我们将继续改进我们的临床和教育计划。 去年,我们建立了最先进的儿科门诊实践区。 新的董事会认证的儿科医生和儿科专科医生已加入我们的使命。 我们延长了诊疗时间,以适应社区的需求。 我要感谢大家允许我们成为您家庭的一员。 通过授权和启发我们的孩子和未来的儿科医生来帮助我们庆祝我们的未来。”

医学博士约翰·里格斯博士,
临时儿科主席 
 
 

我们的专职医师团队

Sehar Ejaz医师
小儿内分泌科主任
项目总监
Ejaz博士是普通儿科和内分泌学的董事会认证。 她在纽约斯托尼布鲁克儿童医院完成了儿科内分泌学的奖学金。 她在治疗以下情况的小儿患者方面经验丰富:

  • 糖尿病
  • 生长障碍
  • 肾上腺疾病
  • 甲状腺疾病
  • 月经不调/ PCOS
  • 葡萄糖代谢异常
  • 垂体疾病
  • 甲状旁腺疾病
  • 钙/骨疾病
  • 肥胖
  • 性别认同障碍
  • 生殖器模棱两可
哈丽特·义和团,MD,
新生儿科
Boxer博士是新生儿,围产期医学和儿科的董事会认证。 Boxer博士曾就读于纽约罗彻斯特罗切斯特大学医学院/牙科学院,并在纽约纽约长老会医院/哥伦比亚大学完成了居留权,随后在纽约新海德公园的长岛犹太医学中心作了奖学金。 。 Boxer博士数十年来一直为最脆弱的患者提供治疗,并致力于在这一困难时期为家人提供治疗的同时,为最病的新生儿提供治疗。
 

 

君士坦丁堡Constantatos,MD
主治
Constantatos博士是儿科委员会认证。 他曾就读圣乔治大学医学院。 Constantatos博士完成了在拿骚大学儿科医学中心的居住。 他在儿科急诊医学以及在社区提供一般儿科护理方面拥有丰富的经验

 

查尔斯·科恩(Charles Coren),MD
小儿外科
Coren博士是一名董事会认证的儿科外科医生。 他曾在俄亥俄州辛辛那提大学的辛辛那提大学医学院进修,并在纽约大学接受了普外科住院医师培训。 Coren博士在纽约布鲁克林布鲁克林市SUNY健康科学中心完成了研究工作。 Coren博士的临床兴趣和专业知识包括儿童(17岁至新生儿)的先天性和颈部,胸部,腹部,肛门直肠和软组织的先天性和后天异常/疾病的外科治疗,包括但不限于:

  • 食道的先天性异常
  • 坏死性小肠结肠炎
  • 腹股沟疝气
  • 未降睾丸
  • 阑尾炎
  • 肾脏,肾上腺,胃肠道,淋巴管和软组织的肿瘤
  • 微创腹腔镜手术
  • 电视胸腔镜手术(VATS)
  • 产前咨询
  • 新生儿手术
  • 小儿外伤
米歇琳·多尔,MD,
主治
Dole博士专门研究普通儿科和儿童发育。 她曾在海地国立大学的医学院上学,并在纽约布鲁克林GME Interfaith医学中心完成了实习。 Dole博士从马里兰州巴尔的摩的约翰霍普金斯大学公共卫生学院获得公共卫生硕士学位。
 

 

医学博士Tran Huynh主任
儿科门诊中心
助理计划主任
Huynh博士毕业于纽约布鲁克林的纽约州立大学下州医学中心。 他在纽约州东草甸拿骚大学医学中心完成了住院医师培训。 Huynh博士是儿科委员会认证,并且是活跃的BLS,PALS和ACLS提供者。
 

 

萨蒂什·卡达基亚(Satish Kadakia),MD
神经病学和儿科神经病学
Kadakia博士是纽约州立大学纽约市立大学石溪分校临床神经病学副教授,以及纽约大学医学与儿科学副临床副教授。 Kadakia博士还是NUMC神经病学教育的站点主管,负责SUNY Stony Brook和AUC医学生。 他是美国内科医学院院士和美国儿科学会院士。 Kadakia博士在治疗以下情况的小儿患者方面经验丰富:

  • 癫痫
  • 脑性麻痹
  • 神经发育障碍
  • 头痛
  • 癫痫发作
  • 多动症
 

 

医学博士Abdul Khan教授
儿科肾脏科医生
Khan博士是一名董事会认证的儿科肾脏病学家,毕业于印度勒克瑙大学乔治国王医学院。 他专注于肾脏疾病的治疗,包括但不限于肾积水,高血压,肾脏发育不良,肾炎,肾病,肾病综合征,先天性多囊性肾脏病和钙代谢异常。
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri,MD
儿科血液/肿瘤科
Kosuri博士专门研究儿科血液学/肿瘤学。 她在印度安得拉邦安得拉医学院就读医学院,并在纽约州西伊斯利普市的好撒玛利亚医院医疗中心就读。 Kosuri博士在纽约东梅多的拿骚大学医学中心完成了研究工作。
切特纳·科塔里(Chetna Kothari),MD
新生儿科
Kothari博士获得了新生儿,围产期医学和普通儿科的董事会认证。 她曾在内罗毕内罗毕大学医学院学习。 Kothari博士在纽约Mineola的Winthrop大学医院完成了她的居留权和研究金。 Kothari博士在新生儿的治疗和医疗管理方面拥有丰富的经验。
 

 

米拉·坦佩尔(Mila Tempel)D.
小儿消化内科医师
滕珀尔博士是一名儿科胃肠病学家,他为患有各种消化系统疾病的儿童提供治疗。 她从纽约整骨医学学院获得医学学位,并在石溪儿童医院完成了住院医师和研究金培训。 她获得儿科和儿科胃肠病学的董事会认证。 坦佩尔医生认为患者患有多种消化系统疾病,包括:

  • 腹痛
  • 绞痛
  • 便秘
  • 乳糜泻
  • 克罗恩病
  • 腹泻
  • 嗜酸性食管炎
  • 未能茁壮成长
  • 喂食问题
  • 食物过敏
  • 胃食管反流
  • 肠易激综合症
  • 牛奶蛋白过敏
  • 肥胖
  • 溃疡性结肠炎
 

 

玫瑰玛丽年轻董事总经理
小儿过敏/免疫学
董事兼董事长
Young博士从Yeshiva Univ的Albert Einstein医学院获得医学博士学位。 1980年,她在奥尔巴尼医学中心接受医学和儿科学双重培训,在科罗拉多州丹佛的国家犹太人免疫和呼吸医学中心完成了过敏/免疫学研究金。纽约州东草甸拿骚大学医学中心(NUMC)的变态反应/免疫学,纽约州立大学石溪分校临床儿科副教授。 目前,她是NUMC继续医学教育(CME)的主管,该机构最近成为了持续医学教育认证的提供者。 Young博士是NUMC小儿哮喘过敏护理诊所的主任,在那里,患者将接受广泛的评估,全面的身体相关过敏试验,并获得全面的治疗方案。 她在治疗以下疾病方面具有专业知识:

  • 哮喘
  • 过敏/血管性水肿
  • 过敏性鼻炎(鼻子过敏)
  • 特应性结膜炎(眼睛过敏)
  • 特应性皮炎(湿疹)
  • 接触性皮炎
  • 慢性咳嗽
  • 食物过敏
  • 药物过敏
  • 免疫疾病
  • 刺痛的昆虫过敏(蜜蜂,黄蜂)
  • 荨麻疹(蜂巢)
  • 我们为6岁以下的儿童提供过敏免疫疗法
 

 

丽塔·维玛(Rita Verma),MD
新生儿科主任
Verma博士是新生儿-围产期医学的董事会认证。 Verma博士就读于印度比哈尔大学达邦汉医学院,并在纽约州立大学附属医院和纽约锡拉丘兹大学医学院担任儿科住院医师,并在伊利诺伊大学附属医院和学校担任新生儿围产医学研究金。伊利诺伊州芝加哥市医学博士。 Verma博士是临床儿科教授和研究总监。 Verma博士擅长治疗小胎(出生体重<1000 g),新生儿呼吸窘迫和衰竭,支气管肺发育不良,新生儿持续性肺动脉高压,机械通气(常规和高频),先天性心脏病,新生儿外科手术的医学管理生病的婴儿的身体状况,体液和电解质管理,新生儿复苏,一般新生儿学以及对高危胎儿的咨询。 她在此领域进行了基础研究和临床研究,并在广受赞誉的领先的国内和国际期刊上发表并发表了许多同行评审的科学文章。 她是美国儿科学会(AAP)流行病学和新生儿科的成员,并作为政策审查员为委员会做出了贡献,她多次为此获得了优异证书。
 

 

 

行政管理人员

 

Nadja Searchwell,MPA,MBA
儿科–管理员
电话:(516)296-2232
电子邮箱: nsearchw@numc.edu

Carla Vultaggio,RN,护理经理
儿科护理中心
电话:(516)296-2269
cvultagg@numc.edu

 

链接到:

初级保健中心
居民教育

Pediatrics

Pediatric Primary Care and Specialty Clinics

When your child is sick, you want to provide them with the best care possible to help them feel better.  NuHealth’s team of pediatricians, pediatric specialists, and nurses are here for you and your family.   Our newly opened Pediatric Primary Care Center is centrally located and offers many appointment options whether your child is ill or needs well care visits.

To make an appointment in our Primary Care Center please call (516) 486-NUMC (6862).  Appointments are available for well child care, sick visits, and in the following pediatric specialties:

 

  • Allergy & Immunology
  • Autism/Child Development
  • Cardiology
  • Endocrine/Weight Management
  • Hematology & Oncology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious Disease
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology
  • Surgery
  • Urology

 

Pediatric Inpatient Services

Nassau University Medical Center provides inpatient pediatric care in our Pediatric Unit, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, Newborn, and Neonatal Unit.  Our highly skilled staff provides your child with care 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  We treat a range of pediatric conditions including medical, surgical and subspecialty diseases.

 

 

Our Pediatric Faculty And Staff

 

Message from Chair:

“The Department of Pediatrics at Nassau University Medical Center aims to provide outstanding medical care to the children of our community. We are dedicated to providing high quality health care to infants, children and adolescents. As one of the oldest pediatric residency training programs, we understand the importance of training qualified Pediatricians. Our residents learn to provide family-centered care with a culturally diversified approach. We aim to serve individuals and families with kindness, respect and generosity.  We believe all children have rights to access high quality health care. Our residents are not only inspired to maintain life-long learning skills but encouraged to strengthen communities by extending their talents outside of medicine.

We continue to make improvements in our clinical and educational programs. Over the last year, we have built a state of the art outpatient practice area for pediatrics. New board certified pediatricians and pediatric subspecialist have joined our mission. We have extended our clinic hours to accommodate our community’s need. I want to thank you all for allowing us to be a part of your family.  Help us celebrate our future by empowering and inspiring our children and future Pediatricians.”

 

 

Krishan Kumar, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Pediatric Chairman and Program Director
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine,
NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, New York
Dr. Krishan Kumar is Chair and Program Director of Pediatrics. Dr. Kumar joined Nassau University Medical Center in 1990 and has served as Attending and Director of Pediatric Emergency Medicine. Dr. Kumar is a Diplomate of the American Board of Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine and Board Qualified in Emergency Medical Services. He is also  Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine at the New York College of Osteopathic Medicine, NY.Dr. Kumar graduated from GSVM Medical College, India and has served the Pediatric population for decades.  His dedication to children’s health is evident through his global volunteer efforts and teaching. He has numerous publications in prestigious national and international Journals. Dr. Kumar serves as the Medical Director of Nassau County Fire Police EMS Academy to train critical care and paramedic EMT’s.
 

 

Nadeem Shabbir, M.D.; F.A.A.P.; F.A.C.P.
Associate Chair and Associate Program Director
Assistant Clinical Professor NYIT-COM
Dr. Shabbir is Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neurology with the Special Interest in Pediatric Neurology. He completed his pediatric residency at St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center- Columbia University, New York, New York and Neurology Residency at Nassau University Medical Center. In addition he has extensive experience in pediatric emergency medicine. He specializes in treating pediatric patients with the condition such as following

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Reham Abdou, M.D., Director
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Dr. Abdou is Board Certified in general pediatrics and pediatric gastroenterology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Gastroenterology at the University of Buffalo in New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with conditions such as the following:

  • Chronic abdominal pain
  • Constipation
  • Frequent vomiting
  • Chronic diarrhea
  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Eosinophilic esophagitis
  • Celiac disease
  • Difficulty feeding in infants
  • Failure to thrive
  • Obesity with risk of liver disease
  • Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease
  • Primary sclerosing cholangitis
  • Autoimmune hepatitis
  • Viral hepatitis
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
 

 

Harriet Boxer, M.D., Director
Division of Neonatology
Dr. Boxer is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and Pediatrics. Dr. Boxer attended the University of Rochester School of Medicine/Dentistry, Rochester New York and completed her Residency at New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University, New York, New York followed by a Fellowship at Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park NY. Dr. Boxer has been treating the most fragile of patients for decades and has dedicated her career to treating the sickest of newborns while supporting the families during this difficult period.
 

 

Peter Ciminera, M.D., Director
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Dr. Ciminera is Board Certified in Pediatrics and specializes in Pediatric Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care. He attended medical school at the University of Bologna, Italy and completed his Residency at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow New York. Dr. Ciminera completed his Fellowship training at Cooper University Hospital / Health System GME, Camden New Jersey.
 

 

Charles Coren, M.D.
Pediatric Surgery
Dr. Coren is a Board Certified Pediatric Surgeon. He attended medical school at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati Ohio and Residency Training in General Surgery at New York Univeristy. Dr. Coren completed his Fellowship at SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn, Brooklyn, New York. Dr. Coren’s clinical interests and expertise include surgical management of congenital and acquired anomalies/diseases of the neck, chest, abdomen, anorectum, and soft tissues in children (newborns to adolescents aged 17 years), including, but not limited to:

  • Congenital anomalies of the esophagus
  • Necrotizing enterocolitis
  • Inguinal hernias
  • Undescended testes
  • Appendicitis
  • Tumors of the kidneys, adrenal glands, gastrointestinal tract, lymphatics, and soft tissues
  • Minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery
  • Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS)
  • Prenatal consultation
  • Neonatal surgery
  • Pediatric trauma
 

 

Micheline Dole, M.D., Interim Director
Pediatric Ambulatory Center
Dr. Dole specializes in General Pediatrics and Child Development. She attended medical school at the State University of Haiti and completed her Residency at Interfaith Medical Center GME, Brooklyn New York. Dr. Dole received her Master’s in Public Health from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland.
 

 

Sehar Ejaz M.D.
Director of Pediatric Endocrinology
Dr. Ejaz is Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Endocrinology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Endocrinology at Stony Brook Children`s Hospital, New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with following conditions:

  • Diabetes Mellitus
  • Growth disorders
  • Adrenal disorders
  • Thyroid disorders
  • Menstrual irregularities/PCOS
  • Glucose metabolism disorders
  • Pituitary disorders
  • Parathyroid diseases
  • Calcium/bone disorders
  • Obesity
  • Gender Identity Disorders
  • Ambiguous genitalia
 

 

Tran Huynh, M.D.
Attending
Dr. Huynh graduated from SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York. He completed his residency training at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, NY.  Dr. Huynh is Board Certified in Pediatrics and an active BLS, PALS, and ACLS provider.
 

 

Satish Kadakia, M.D.
Chairman, Neurology and Pediatric Neurology
Dr. Kadakia is the Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology at SUNY Stony Brook and Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at NYCOM. Dr. Kadakia is also the Site Director of Neurology education at NUMC for SUNY Stony Brook and AUC medical students.  He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics. Dr. Kadakia is experienced in treating pediatric patients with the following conditions:

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Abdul Khan, M.D., Professor
Pediatric Nephrologist
Dr. Khan is a Board Certified Pediatric Nephrologist who graduated from King Georges Medical College University of Lucknow, India. He specializes in the treatment of diseases of the kidney including but not limited to hydronephrosis, hypertension, kidney dysplasia, nephritis, nephropathy, nephrotic syndrome, congenital polycystic kidney disease and calcium metabolism disorders.
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri, M.D.
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Dr. Kosuri specializes in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology. She attended medical school at Andhra Medical College, Andhra Pradesh, India and completed her Residency at Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center, West Islip, New York.  Dr. Kosuri completed her Fellowship at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, New York.
 

 

Chetna Kothari, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Dr. Kothari is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and General Pediatrics. She attended Medical School at the University of Nairobi, Nairobi.  Dr. Kothari completed her Residency and Fellowship at Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, New York.  Dr. Kothari has extensive experienced in the treatment and medical management of neonates.
 

 

Jack Levine, M.D., Director
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
Dr. Levine is Board Certified in general pediatrics and Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics. He is the Director of the Center for Autism and has over 30 years of experience providing guidance to children with:

  • Autism
  • ADHD
  • Academic problems
  • Language delay
  • Developmental delay
  • Intellectual disability
  • Gross and fine motor delays
  • Developmental coordination disorder
  • Social-emotional delays
  • Sensory issues
  • Behavioral concerns
 

 

Rose Marie Young, M.D., Director
Pediatric Allergy/Immunology
Director & Chair CME
Dr Young received her M.D. from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva Univ. in 1980. Dual trained in Medicine and Pediatrics at Albany Medical Center, she completed her Allergy/Immunology fellowship at National Jewish Center of Immunology and Respiratory Medicine in Denver, CO. Boarded in Pediatrics and Allergy/Immunology, she is currently the Director of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology at Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) in East Meadow, New York and Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics with State University of New York, Stony Brook.  Currently she is the director of CME at NUMC which recently became an Continuing Medical Education accredited provider.Dr Young is the Director of the Pediatric Asthma Allergy Care clinic at NUMC, where the patient will receive a extensive evaluation, a thorough physical, relevant allergy testing and be given a comprehensive treatment regimen. She has expertise in treating children with the following conditions:

  • Asthma
  • Anaphylaxis/angioedema
  • Allergic Rhinitis (allergic nose)
  • Atopic Conjunctivitis (allergic eyes)
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Contact Dermatitis
  • Chronic Cough
  • Food Allergies
  • Drug Allergies
  • Immunological disorders
  • Stinging insect allergies (Bees, Wasp Hornets)
  • Urticaria (Hives)
  • We offer allergy immunotherapy to children as young as 6 years of age
 

 

Rita Verma, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Director of Clinical Research
Dr. Verma is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine. Dr. Verma attended Darbhanga Medical College, Bihar University, India, and her Residency in Pediatrics at the State University of New York Hospital and School of Medicine, Syracuse, NY, and Fellowship in Neonatal-perinatal Medicine at the University of Illinois Hospital and School of Medicine, Chicago, IL. Dr. Verma is a professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Director of Research.Dr. Verma specializes in the treatment of micropremies (birth weight < 1000 g), respiratory distress and failure in newborns, bronchopulmonary dysplasia, persistent pulmonary hypertension of newborn, mechanical ventilation – conventional and high frequency, congenital heart diseases, medical management of neonatal surgical conditions, fluids and electrolyte management of sick newborn infants, newborn resuscitation, general neonatology, and consultation for high risk fetuses. She has performed both basic and clinical research in this filed and has authored and published numerous peer reviewed scientific articles in well acclaimed leading national and international journals. She is a member of the epidemiology and neonatology sections of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and has contributed to the committees as a policy reviewer for which she was awarded merit certificates by AAP on several occasions.
 

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Brittney Dorsa, Practice Manager
Pediatric Primary Care Center
Tel: (516) 296-2269
bdorsa@numc.edu

Anne Salvo, RN, Administrator
Department of Pediatrics and OBGYN
Tel : (516) 296-3395
asalvo@numc.edu

 

Links to:

Primary Care Center
Resident Education