طب الأطفال

رعاية الأطفال الأولية والعيادات المتخصصة

عندما يمرض طفلك ، فأنت تريد أن تقدم له أفضل رعاية ممكنة لمساعدته على الشعور بالتحسن. فريق NuHealth من أطباء الأطفال واختصاصيي طب الأطفال والممرضات موجود هنا من أجلك أنت وعائلتك. يقع مركز الرعاية الأولية للأطفال الذي افتتح حديثًا في موقع مركزي ويوفر العديد من خيارات المواعيد سواء كان طفلك مريضًا أو يحتاج إلى زيارات رعاية جيدة.

لتحديد موعد في مركز الرعاية الأولية لدينا ، يرجى الاتصال (516) 486-NUMC (6862). تتوفر المواعيد لرعاية الأطفال الجيدة والزيارات المرضية وفي تخصصات طب الأطفال التالية:

 

  • الحساسية والمناعة
  • التوحد / تنمية الطفل
  • طب القلب
  • الغدد الصماء / إدارة الوزن
  • أمراض الدم والأورام
  • الأمراض المعدية
  • طب الكلي
  • علم الأعصاب
  • طب القلب
  • جراحة عامة
  • جراحة المسالك البولية

 

خدمات المرضى الداخليين للأطفال

يوفر المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو رعاية الأطفال للمرضى الداخليين في وحدة طب الأطفال ووحدة العناية المركزة للأطفال وحديثي الولادة ووحدة حديثي الولادة. يوفر موظفونا ذوو المهارات العالية الرعاية لطفلك على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم ، سبعة أيام في الأسبوع. نعالج مجموعة من حالات الأطفال بما في ذلك الأمراض الطبية والجراحية والتخصصات الدقيقة.

 

 

أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين لدينا

 

رسالة من الرئيس:

يهدف قسم طب الأطفال في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو إلى تقديم رعاية طبية متميزة لأطفال مجتمعنا. نحن ملتزمون بتقديم رعاية صحية عالية الجودة للرضع والأطفال والمراهقين. كواحد من أقدم برامج تدريب الأطباء المقيمين للأطفال ، فإننا نتفهم أهمية تدريب أطباء الأطفال المؤهلين. يتعلم سكاننا تقديم رعاية تتمحور حول الأسرة من خلال نهج متنوع ثقافيًا. نهدف إلى خدمة الأفراد والعائلات باللطف والاحترام والكرم. نعتقد أن جميع الأطفال لديهم الحق في الحصول على رعاية صحية عالية الجودة. لا يُلهم سكاننا فقط للحفاظ على مهارات التعلم مدى الحياة ولكن يتم تشجيعهم على تقوية المجتمعات من خلال توسيع مواهبهم خارج الطب.

نواصل إجراء تحسينات في برامجنا السريرية والتعليمية. على مدار العام الماضي ، قمنا ببناء منطقة ممارسة للمرضى الخارجيين على أحدث طراز لطب الأطفال. لقد انضم إلى مهمتنا أطباء أطفال وأخصائيون أطفال فرعيون معتمدين من مجلس الإدارة. لقد قمنا بتمديد ساعات عملنا في العيادة لتلبية احتياجات مجتمعنا. أود أن أشكركم جميعًا على السماح لنا بأن نكون جزءًا من عائلتك. ساعدنا في الاحتفال بمستقبلنا من خلال تمكين وإلهام أطفالنا وأطباء الأطفال في المستقبل ".

دكتور جون ريجز ، دكتوراه في الطب,
الرئيس المؤقت لطب الأطفال 
 
 

فريقنا من الأطباء المتخصصين

سحر إعجاز MD
مدير الغدد الصماء لدى الأطفال
مخرج البرنامج
دكتور اعجاز حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال العام والغدد الصماء. أكملت الزمالة في طب الأطفال والغدد الصماء في مستشفى ستوني بروك للأطفال ، نيويورك. لديها خبرة في علاج مرضى الأطفال الذين يعانون من الحالات التالية:

  • مرض السكري
  • اضطرابات النمو
  • اضطرابات الغدة الكظرية
  • اضطرابات الغدة الدرقية
  • مخالفات الحيض / متلازمة تكيس المبايض
  • اضطرابات استقلاب الجلوكوز
  • اضطرابات الغدة النخامية
  • أمراض الغدة الدرقية
  • اضطرابات الكالسيوم / العظام
  • • السمنة .
  • اضطرابات الهوية الجنسية
  • الأعضاء التناسلية غامضة
هارييت بوكسردكتوراه
الحضور ، حديثي الولادة
الدكتور بوكسر حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال حديثي الولادة والفترة المحيطة بالولادة. التحقت الدكتورة بوكسر بكلية الطب / طب الأسنان بجامعة روتشستر ، روتشستر نيويورك وأكملت إقامتها في مستشفى المشيخية بنيويورك / جامعة كولومبيا ، نيويورك ، نيويورك ، تلتها زمالة في مركز لونغ آيلاند اليهودي الطبي ، نيو هايد بارك نيويورك. . عالجت الدكتورة بوكسر أكثر المرضى هشاشة منذ عقود وكرست مسيرتها المهنية لعلاج المرضى الأكثر رضعاً في الوقت الذي تدعم فيه الأسر خلال هذه الفترة العصيبة.
 

 

كونستانتينوس كونستانتاتوس، مد
حضور
الدكتور كونستانتاتوس حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال. التحق بكلية الطب بجامعة سانت جورج. أكمل الدكتور كونستانتاتوس إقامته في المركز الطبي لجامعة ناسو لطب الأطفال. لديه خبرة واسعة في طب الطوارئ للأطفال بالإضافة إلى توفير الرعاية العامة لطب الأطفال في المجتمع

 

تشارلز كورين، مد
جراحة الأطفال
دكتور كورين جراح أطفال معتمد من مجلس الإدارة. درس في كلية الطب في جامعة سينسيناتي كلية الطب ، سينسيناتي أوهايو والتدريب على الإقامة في الجراحة العامة في جامعة نيويورك. أكمل الدكتور كورين زمالة في مركز SUNY لعلوم الصحة في بروكلين ، بروكلين ، نيويورك. تشمل اهتمامات وخبرات الدكتور كورين السريرية الإدارة الجراحية للتشوهات الخلقية والمكتسبة / أمراض الرقبة والصدر والبطن وصدر الشرج والأنسجة الرخوة لدى الأطفال (حديثي الولادة إلى المراهقين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 17 عامًا) ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • التشوهات الخلقية في المريء
  • التهاب الأمعاء
  • الفتق الإربي
  • الخصيتين المعلقة
  • التهاب الزائدة الدودية
  • أورام الكلى والغدد الكظرية والجهاز الهضمي والجهاز اللمفاوي والأنسجة الرخوة
  • جراحة المناظير الأقل بضعاً
  • جراحة الصدر بمساعدة الفيديو (VATS)
  • استشارة ما قبل الولادة
  • جراحة حديثي الولادة
  • صدمة الأطفال
ميشلين دولدكتوراه
حضور
د. دول متخصص في طب الأطفال العام وتنمية الطفل. التحقت بمدرسة الطب في جامعة ولاية هايتي وأكملت إقامتها في مركز الأديان الطبي GME ، بروكلين نيويورك. حصلت الدكتورة دول على درجة الماجستير في الصحة العامة من كلية جونز هوبكنز للصحة العامة ، بالتيمور ، ماريلاند.
 

 

مدير تران هوينه
مركز الإسعاف للأطفال
مساعد مدير البرنامج
تخرج الدكتور Huynh من مركز SUNY Downstate الطبي ، بروكلين ، نيويورك. أكمل تدريبه في الإقامة في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، إيست ميدو ، نيويورك. الدكتور Huynh حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال ومزود نشط لـ BLS و PALS و ACLS.
 

 

ساتيش كاداكيا، مد
طب الأعصاب وأمراض الأعصاب لدى الأطفال
الدكتور كداكيا هو أستاذ مساعد في علم الأعصاب السريري في جامعة ولاية نيويورك ستوني بروك وأستاذ مساعد إكلينيكي مساعد في الطب وطب الأطفال في NYCOM. الدكتور كداكيا هو أيضًا مدير موقع تعليم طب الأعصاب في NUMC لطلاب الطب بجامعة ولاية نيويورك ستوني بروك والجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. وهو زميل الكلية الأمريكية للأطباء وزميل الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال. الدكتور كداكيا من ذوي الخبرة في علاج مرضى الأطفال الذين يعانون من الحالات التالية:

  • الصرع.
  • الشلل الدماغي.
  • الإعاقات العصبية النمائية
  • الصداع
  • اضطراب الاستيلاء
  • ADHD
 

 

عبد خان ، دكتوراه ، أستاذ
طبيب أمراض الكلى لدى الأطفال
دكتور خان هو أخصائي أمراض الكلى للأطفال المعتمدين من مجلس الكلية وتخرج من كلية الملك جورج الطبية بجامعة لكناو ، الهند. وهو متخصص في علاج أمراض الكلى بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر موه الكلية ، ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، خلل التنسج الكلوي ، التهاب الكلية ، اعتلال الكلية ، المتلازمة الكلوية ، أمراض الكلى متعددة الكيسات الخلقية واضطرابات استقلاب الكالسيوم.
 

 

سوجاتا كوسوري، مد
أمراض الدم لدى الأطفال / الأورام
الدكتور كوسوري متخصص في أمراض الدم والأورام لدى الأطفال. التحقت بكلية الطب في كلية أندرا الطبية ، أندرا براديش ، الهند وأكملت إقامتها في المركز الطبي لمستشفى جود ساماريتان ، ويست إيسليب ، نيويورك. أكملت الدكتورة كوسوري الزمالة في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، إيست ميدو ، نيويورك.
شيتنا كوثاري، مد
الحضور ، حديثي الولادة
الدكتور كوثري حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال حديثي الولادة والفترة المحيطة بالولادة وطب الأطفال العام. التحقت بكلية الطب في جامعة نيروبي ، نيروبي. أكملت الدكتورة كوثري إقامتها والزمالة في مستشفى جامعة وينثروب ، مينولا ، نيويورك. يتمتع الدكتور كوثري بخبرة واسعة في العلاج والإدارة الطبية لحديثي الولادة.
 

 

ميلة تمبل ، م.D.
أخصائي أمراض الجهاز الهضمي للأطفال
الدكتور تمبل هو أخصائي أمراض الجهاز الهضمي للأطفال يعالج الأطفال الذين يعانون من جميع أنواع مشاكل الجهاز الهضمي. حصلت على شهادتها الطبية من كلية نيويورك للطب التقويمي وأكملت تدريبها في الإقامة والزمالة في مستشفى ستوني بروك للأطفال. وهي حاصلة على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي للأطفال. يستقبل الدكتور تمبل مريض يعاني من مجموعة من أمراض الجهاز الهضمي بما في ذلك:

  • آلم بطني
  • مغص
  • الإمساك
  • مرض الاضطرابات الهضمية
  • مرض كرون
  • الإسهال
  • التهاب المريء اليوزيني
  • الفشل في الازدهار
  • مشكلة التغذية
  • حساسية الطعام
  • الارتجاع المعدي
  • متلازمة القولون المتهيج
  • حساسية بروتين الحليب
  • • السمنة .
  • التهاب القولون التقرحي
 

 

روز ماري يونغدكتوراه في الطب ، مدير
حساسية الأطفال / المناعة
مدير ورئيس CME
حصلت الدكتورة يونغ على شهادة الطب من كلية ألبرت أينشتاين للطب ، يشيفا يونيف. في 1980. تدربت مرتين في الطب وطب الأطفال في مركز ألباني الطبي ، وأكملت زمالة الحساسية / علم المناعة في المركز اليهودي الوطني لطب المناعة وطب الجهاز التنفسي في دنفر ، كولورادو. حصلت على تدريب في طب الأطفال والحساسية / علم المناعة ، وهي حاليًا مديرة طب الأطفال الحساسية / علم المناعة في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو (NUMC) في إيست ميدو ، نيويورك وأستاذ طب الأطفال الإكلينيكي بجامعة ولاية نيويورك ، ستوني بروك. تشغل حاليًا منصب مدير CME في NUMC الذي أصبح مؤخرًا مزودًا معتمدًا للتعليم الطبي المستمر. الدكتور يونغ هو مدير عيادة رعاية حساسية الأطفال الربو في NUMC ، حيث سيتلقى المريض تقييمًا شاملاً واختبارًا جسديًا شاملًا للحساسية ذات الصلة وسيحصل على نظام علاجي شامل. لديها خبرة في علاج الأطفال الذين يعانون من الحالات التالية:

  • الربو
  • تأق / وذمة وعائية
  • التهاب الأنف التحسسي (حساسية الأنف)
  • التهاب الملتحمة التحسسية (حساسية)
  • التهاب الجلد التحسسي (الأكزيما)
  • الاتصال التهاب الجلد
  • سعال مزمن
  • الحساسية الغذائية
  • الحساسية المخدرات
  • الاضطرابات المناعية
  • الحساسية من الحشرات اللاذعة (النحل ، دبور الدبابير)
  • الشرى (خلايا النحل)
  • نحن نقدم العلاج المناعي للحساسية للأطفال حتى سن 6 سنوات
 

 

ريتا فيرما، مد
مدير طب الأطفال حديثي الولادة
الدكتور فيرما حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب حديثي الولادة والفترة المحيطة بالولادة. التحقت الدكتورة فيرما بكلية داربانجا الطبية ، جامعة بيهار ، الهند ، وإقامتها في طب الأطفال في مستشفى جامعة ولاية نيويورك وكلية الطب ، سيراكيوز ، نيويورك ، والزمالة في طب حديثي الولادة في الفترة المحيطة بالولادة في مستشفى ومدرسة جامعة إلينوي الطب ، شيكاغو ، إلينوي. الدكتور فيرما هو أستاذ طب الأطفال السريري ومدير الأبحاث. الدكتور فيرما متخصص في علاج micropremies (وزن الولادة أقل من 1000 جرام) ، الضائقة التنفسية والفشل عند الأطفال حديثي الولادة ، خلل التنسج القصبي الرئوي ، ارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي المستمر لحديثي الولادة ، التهوية الميكانيكية - التقليدية والعالية التردد ، أمراض القلب الخلقية ، الإدارة الطبية للجراحة لحديثي الولادة معالجة الحالات والسوائل والكهارل للأطفال حديثي الولادة المرضى وإنعاش الأطفال حديثي الولادة وطب حديثي الولادة العام والاستشارة حول الأجنة عالية الخطورة. وقد أجرت كلاً من الأبحاث الأساسية والسريرية في هذا المجال وقامت بتأليف ونشر العديد من المقالات العلمية التي راجعها الأقران في المجلات الوطنية والدولية الرائدة المشهورة. وهي عضو في قسم علم الأوبئة وطب الأطفال حديثي الولادة في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال (AAP) وساهمت في اللجان كمراجع للسياسات التي منحت لها شهادات تقدير من الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال في عدة مناسبات.
 

 

 

الإداري للموظفين

 

ناديا سيرشويل ، MPA ، MBA
طب الأطفال - إداري
هاتف: (516) 296-2232
البريد الإلكتروني: nsearchw@numc.edu

كارلا فولتاجيو ، RN ، مديرة الرعاية
مركز رعاية الأطفال
هاتف: (516) 296-2269
cvultagg@numc.edu

 

روابط إلى:

مركز الرعاية الأولية
التعليم المقيم

Pediatrics

Pediatric Primary Care and Specialty Clinics

When your child is sick, you want to provide them with the best care possible to help them feel better.  NuHealth’s team of pediatricians, pediatric specialists, and nurses are here for you and your family.   Our newly opened Pediatric Primary Care Center is centrally located and offers many appointment options whether your child is ill or needs well care visits.

To make an appointment in our Primary Care Center please call (516) 486-NUMC (6862).  Appointments are available for well child care, sick visits, and in the following pediatric specialties:

 

  • Allergy & Immunology
  • Autism/Child Development
  • Cardiology
  • Endocrine/Weight Management
  • Hematology & Oncology
  • Gastroenterology
  • Infectious Disease
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology
  • Surgery
  • Urology

 

Pediatric Inpatient Services

Nassau University Medical Center provides inpatient pediatric care in our Pediatric Unit, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, Newborn, and Neonatal Unit.  Our highly skilled staff provides your child with care 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  We treat a range of pediatric conditions including medical, surgical and subspecialty diseases.

 

 

Our Pediatric Faculty And Staff

 

Message from Chair:

“The Department of Pediatrics at Nassau University Medical Center aims to provide outstanding medical care to the children of our community. We are dedicated to providing high quality health care to infants, children and adolescents. As one of the oldest pediatric residency training programs, we understand the importance of training qualified Pediatricians. Our residents learn to provide family-centered care with a culturally diversified approach. We aim to serve individuals and families with kindness, respect and generosity.  We believe all children have rights to access high quality health care. Our residents are not only inspired to maintain life-long learning skills but encouraged to strengthen communities by extending their talents outside of medicine.

We continue to make improvements in our clinical and educational programs. Over the last year, we have built a state of the art outpatient practice area for pediatrics. New board certified pediatricians and pediatric subspecialist have joined our mission. We have extended our clinic hours to accommodate our community’s need. I want to thank you all for allowing us to be a part of your family.  Help us celebrate our future by empowering and inspiring our children and future Pediatricians.”

 

 

Krishan Kumar, MD, FAAP, FACEP
Pediatric Chairman and Program Director
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine,
NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine, New York
Dr. Krishan Kumar is Chair and Program Director of Pediatrics. Dr. Kumar joined Nassau University Medical Center in 1990 and has served as Attending and Director of Pediatric Emergency Medicine. Dr. Kumar is a Diplomate of the American Board of Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine and Board Qualified in Emergency Medical Services. He is also  Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine at the New York College of Osteopathic Medicine, NY.Dr. Kumar graduated from GSVM Medical College, India and has served the Pediatric population for decades.  His dedication to children’s health is evident through his global volunteer efforts and teaching. He has numerous publications in prestigious national and international Journals. Dr. Kumar serves as the Medical Director of Nassau County Fire Police EMS Academy to train critical care and paramedic EMT’s.
 

 

Nadeem Shabbir, M.D.; F.A.A.P.; F.A.C.P.
Associate Chair and Associate Program Director
Assistant Clinical Professor NYIT-COM
Dr. Shabbir is Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neurology with the Special Interest in Pediatric Neurology. He completed his pediatric residency at St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center- Columbia University, New York, New York and Neurology Residency at Nassau University Medical Center. In addition he has extensive experience in pediatric emergency medicine. He specializes in treating pediatric patients with the condition such as following

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Reham Abdou, M.D., Director
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Dr. Abdou is Board Certified in general pediatrics and pediatric gastroenterology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Gastroenterology at the University of Buffalo in New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with conditions such as the following:

  • Chronic abdominal pain
  • Constipation
  • Frequent vomiting
  • Chronic diarrhea
  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Eosinophilic esophagitis
  • Celiac disease
  • Difficulty feeding in infants
  • Failure to thrive
  • Obesity with risk of liver disease
  • Nonalcoholic fatty liver disease
  • Primary sclerosing cholangitis
  • Autoimmune hepatitis
  • Viral hepatitis
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
 

 

Harriet Boxer, M.D., Director
Division of Neonatology
Dr. Boxer is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and Pediatrics. Dr. Boxer attended the University of Rochester School of Medicine/Dentistry, Rochester New York and completed her Residency at New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University, New York, New York followed by a Fellowship at Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park NY. Dr. Boxer has been treating the most fragile of patients for decades and has dedicated her career to treating the sickest of newborns while supporting the families during this difficult period.
 

 

Peter Ciminera, M.D., Director
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Dr. Ciminera is Board Certified in Pediatrics and specializes in Pediatric Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care. He attended medical school at the University of Bologna, Italy and completed his Residency at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow New York. Dr. Ciminera completed his Fellowship training at Cooper University Hospital / Health System GME, Camden New Jersey.
 

 

Charles Coren, M.D.
Pediatric Surgery
Dr. Coren is a Board Certified Pediatric Surgeon. He attended medical school at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, Cincinnati Ohio and Residency Training in General Surgery at New York Univeristy. Dr. Coren completed his Fellowship at SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn, Brooklyn, New York. Dr. Coren’s clinical interests and expertise include surgical management of congenital and acquired anomalies/diseases of the neck, chest, abdomen, anorectum, and soft tissues in children (newborns to adolescents aged 17 years), including, but not limited to:

  • Congenital anomalies of the esophagus
  • Necrotizing enterocolitis
  • Inguinal hernias
  • Undescended testes
  • Appendicitis
  • Tumors of the kidneys, adrenal glands, gastrointestinal tract, lymphatics, and soft tissues
  • Minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery
  • Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS)
  • Prenatal consultation
  • Neonatal surgery
  • Pediatric trauma
 

 

Micheline Dole, M.D., Interim Director
Pediatric Ambulatory Center
Dr. Dole specializes in General Pediatrics and Child Development. She attended medical school at the State University of Haiti and completed her Residency at Interfaith Medical Center GME, Brooklyn New York. Dr. Dole received her Master’s in Public Health from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland.
 

 

Sehar Ejaz M.D.
Director of Pediatric Endocrinology
Dr. Ejaz is Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Endocrinology. She completed her fellowship in Pediatric Endocrinology at Stony Brook Children`s Hospital, New York. She is experienced in treating pediatric patients with following conditions:

  • Diabetes Mellitus
  • Growth disorders
  • Adrenal disorders
  • Thyroid disorders
  • Menstrual irregularities/PCOS
  • Glucose metabolism disorders
  • Pituitary disorders
  • Parathyroid diseases
  • Calcium/bone disorders
  • Obesity
  • Gender Identity Disorders
  • Ambiguous genitalia
 

 

Tran Huynh, M.D.
Attending
Dr. Huynh graduated from SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York. He completed his residency training at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, NY.  Dr. Huynh is Board Certified in Pediatrics and an active BLS, PALS, and ACLS provider.
 

 

Satish Kadakia, M.D.
Chairman, Neurology and Pediatric Neurology
Dr. Kadakia is the Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology at SUNY Stony Brook and Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at NYCOM. Dr. Kadakia is also the Site Director of Neurology education at NUMC for SUNY Stony Brook and AUC medical students.  He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics. Dr. Kadakia is experienced in treating pediatric patients with the following conditions:

  • Epilepsy
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
  • Headache
  • Seizure Disorder
  • ADHD
 

 

Abdul Khan, M.D., Professor
Pediatric Nephrologist
Dr. Khan is a Board Certified Pediatric Nephrologist who graduated from King Georges Medical College University of Lucknow, India. He specializes in the treatment of diseases of the kidney including but not limited to hydronephrosis, hypertension, kidney dysplasia, nephritis, nephropathy, nephrotic syndrome, congenital polycystic kidney disease and calcium metabolism disorders.
 

 

Sujatha Kosuri, M.D.
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Dr. Kosuri specializes in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology. She attended medical school at Andhra Medical College, Andhra Pradesh, India and completed her Residency at Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center, West Islip, New York.  Dr. Kosuri completed her Fellowship at Nassau University Medical Center, East Meadow, New York.
 

 

Chetna Kothari, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Dr. Kothari is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine and General Pediatrics. She attended Medical School at the University of Nairobi, Nairobi.  Dr. Kothari completed her Residency and Fellowship at Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, New York.  Dr. Kothari has extensive experienced in the treatment and medical management of neonates.
 

 

Jack Levine, M.D., Director
Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics
Dr. Levine is Board Certified in general pediatrics and Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics. He is the Director of the Center for Autism and has over 30 years of experience providing guidance to children with:

  • Autism
  • ADHD
  • Academic problems
  • Language delay
  • Developmental delay
  • Intellectual disability
  • Gross and fine motor delays
  • Developmental coordination disorder
  • Social-emotional delays
  • Sensory issues
  • Behavioral concerns
 

 

Rose Marie Young, M.D., Director
Pediatric Allergy/Immunology
Director & Chair CME
Dr Young received her M.D. from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva Univ. in 1980. Dual trained in Medicine and Pediatrics at Albany Medical Center, she completed her Allergy/Immunology fellowship at National Jewish Center of Immunology and Respiratory Medicine in Denver, CO. Boarded in Pediatrics and Allergy/Immunology, she is currently the Director of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology at Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC) in East Meadow, New York and Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics with State University of New York, Stony Brook.  Currently she is the director of CME at NUMC which recently became an Continuing Medical Education accredited provider.Dr Young is the Director of the Pediatric Asthma Allergy Care clinic at NUMC, where the patient will receive a extensive evaluation, a thorough physical, relevant allergy testing and be given a comprehensive treatment regimen. She has expertise in treating children with the following conditions:

  • Asthma
  • Anaphylaxis/angioedema
  • Allergic Rhinitis (allergic nose)
  • Atopic Conjunctivitis (allergic eyes)
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Contact Dermatitis
  • Chronic Cough
  • Food Allergies
  • Drug Allergies
  • Immunological disorders
  • Stinging insect allergies (Bees, Wasp Hornets)
  • Urticaria (Hives)
  • We offer allergy immunotherapy to children as young as 6 years of age
 

 

Rita Verma, M.D.
Attending, Neonatology
Director of Clinical Research
Dr. Verma is Board Certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine. Dr. Verma attended Darbhanga Medical College, Bihar University, India, and her Residency in Pediatrics at the State University of New York Hospital and School of Medicine, Syracuse, NY, and Fellowship in Neonatal-perinatal Medicine at the University of Illinois Hospital and School of Medicine, Chicago, IL. Dr. Verma is a professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Director of Research.Dr. Verma specializes in the treatment of micropremies (birth weight < 1000 g), respiratory distress and failure in newborns, bronchopulmonary dysplasia, persistent pulmonary hypertension of newborn, mechanical ventilation – conventional and high frequency, congenital heart diseases, medical management of neonatal surgical conditions, fluids and electrolyte management of sick newborn infants, newborn resuscitation, general neonatology, and consultation for high risk fetuses. She has performed both basic and clinical research in this filed and has authored and published numerous peer reviewed scientific articles in well acclaimed leading national and international journals. She is a member of the epidemiology and neonatology sections of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and has contributed to the committees as a policy reviewer for which she was awarded merit certificates by AAP on several occasions.
 

 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Brittney Dorsa, Practice Manager
Pediatric Primary Care Center
Tel: (516) 296-2269
bdorsa@numc.edu

Anne Salvo, RN, Administrator
Department of Pediatrics and OBGYN
Tel : (516) 296-3395
asalvo@numc.edu

 

Links to:

Primary Care Center
Resident Education