الشؤون الأكاديمية

تلتزم NuHealth بشدة بالتعليم الطبي ، حيث توفر فرصًا تعليمية استثنائية لطلاب الطب والمقيمين والممرضات وغيرهم من المهنيين الصحيين المساعدين في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، ومرفق A.Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility ومراكز NuHealth الصحية. كما نقدم فرص التعليم المستمر للأطباء داخل مرافق NuHealth ، وكذلك الأطباء الخاصين العاملين في المجتمع.

كمستشفى تعليمي ، قدمت NUMC ساحة تدريب استثنائية لأكثر من 60 عامًا. يوفر أعضاء هيئة التدريس المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا في NUMC والمرافق المجهزة بشكل شامل وبرامج التعليم الطبي للخريجين القوية ، إلى جانب التحدي المتمثل في خدمة عدد كبير من المرضى في بيئة سريعة الخطى ، بيئة مثالية للجيل القادم من المتخصصين في الرعاية الطبية والصحية لصقل مهاراتهم . رسالتنا التعليمية تعزز النشاط العلمي ، وإنتاجية البحث ، والمعايير العالية لرعاية المرضى ، ؟؟ ومرضانا هم المستفيدون.

مكتب الشؤون الأكاديمية في NuHealth هو المسؤول عن جميع الأمور المتعلقة بالمقيمين والطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والمناهج الدراسية. نحن نعمل مع الأقسام السريرية لضمان الحفاظ على جميع المعايير المطلوبة للاعتماد ، والامتثال الفيدرالي والولائي ، وترخيص البرنامج ، والشهادة. نحن نضمن أيضًا استيفاء معايير كليات الطب التابعة لنا ، وأن التعليم السريري يتوافق مع متطلبات LCME و AOA لمواقع التدريس السريرية. نحن نعمل بشكل وثيق مع جميع أقسامنا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا لتطوير السياسات وتشجيع التحسين المستمر في جميع جهودنا التعليمية.

إذا كنت طالبًا جامعيًا أو خريجًا طبيًا وتبحث عن تجربة تعليمية متميزة في مستشفى عام مزدحم ومجهز تجهيزًا جيدًا ومكرس لتقديم رعاية كبيرة للجميع في كل مرحلة من مراحل الحياة ، اتصل بمكتب الشؤون الأكاديمية في NuHealth. يسعدنا تقديم أي معلومات تحتاجها لمساعدتك على الحصول على رؤية أوضح لمستقبلك في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو.

 

ألف مبروك لخريجينا-

Academic Affairs

NuHealth is deeply committed to medical education, providing extraordinary learning opportunities for medical students, residents, nurses and other allied health professionals at Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and NuHealth’’s Family Health Centers. We also provide continuing education opportunities for physicians within NuHealth’’s facilities, as well as private physicians working in the community.

As a teaching hospital, NUMC has provided an exceptional training ground for more than 60 years. NUMC’s highly qualified faculty, comprehensively equipped facilities and strong graduate medical education programs, combined with the challenge of serving a broad patient population in a fast-paced environment, provide an ideal setting for the next generation of medical and health care professionals to hone their skills. Our educational mission fosters scholarly activity, research productivity and high standards of patient care,– and our patients are the beneficiaries.

NuHealth’’s Academic Affairs office is responsible for all matters concerning residents, student, faculty and curriculum. We work with the clinical departments to ensure that all standards required for accreditation, federal and state compliance, program licensure, and certification are maintained. We also ensure that our affiliate medical schools’ standards are met, and that the clinical education is consistent with LCME and AOA requirement for clinical teaching sites. We work closely with all of our clinical departments and faculty to develop policies and encourage continual improvement in all our educational efforts.

If you are an undergraduate or graduate medical student looking for an outstanding learning experience at a busy, well-equipped public hospital dedicated to providing great care to everyone at every stage of life, contact NuHealth’’s Office of Academic Affairs. We will be happy to provide whatever information you need to help you get a clearer view of your future at Nassau University Medical Center.

Optimum Accreditation
NUMC has established a GMEC Sub-Committee to assure that all GME programs maintain optimum accreditation. Clinical chairmen, members of the administration and resident representatives participate in the Graduate Medical Education Committee, and they meet regularly to review the graduate medical education activities, make decisions and assess programs. The committee regularly reviews the graduate medical education mission of the medical center, checking the progress of individual programs. This committee is crucial to all decisions regarding graduate medical education in terms of its academic affiliations, developing strategies for education and integrated curricula, as well as responses to resident issues. The Graduate Medical Education Committee is also responsible for monitoring resident duty hours in compliance with both New York State and ACGME regulations.