Академические дела

NuHealth глубоко привержен медицинскому образованию, предоставляя необыкновенные возможности для обучения студентам-медикам, резидентам, медсестрам и другим смежным медицинским работникам в Медицинском центре Университета Нассау, Центре расширенного ухода им. А. Холли Паттерсона и Семейных медицинских центрах NuHealth. Мы также предоставляем возможности непрерывного обучения для врачей в учреждениях NuHealth, а также для частных врачей, работающих в сообществе.

В качестве учебной больницы NUMC более 60 лет предоставляет исключительную учебную базу. Высококвалифицированный преподавательский состав, всесторонне оснащенные помещения и эффективные программы последипломного медицинского образования в сочетании с задачей обслуживания широкого круга пациентов в быстро меняющейся среде создают идеальные условия для следующего поколения медицинских работников и специалистов здравоохранения, которые могут отточить свои навыки. . Наша образовательная миссия способствует научной деятельности, продуктивности исследований и высоким стандартам ухода за пациентами, ?? и наши пациенты - бенефициары.

Отделение NuHealth по академическим вопросам отвечает за все вопросы, касающиеся резидентов, студентов, преподавателей и учебных программ. Мы работаем с клиническими отделами, чтобы обеспечить соблюдение всех стандартов, необходимых для аккредитации, соответствия федеральным и штатным требованиям, лицензирования программ и сертификации. Мы также гарантируем, что стандарты наших медицинских школ-партнеров соблюдаются, а клиническое образование соответствует требованиям LCME и AOA для клинических учебных заведений. Мы тесно сотрудничаем со всеми нашими клиническими отделениями и преподавателями, чтобы разработать политику и поощрять постоянное совершенствование всех наших образовательных усилий.

Если вы являетесь студентом или аспирантом-медиком и ищете выдающийся опыт обучения в занятой, хорошо оборудованной государственной больнице, специализирующейся на оказании огромной помощи каждому на каждом этапе жизни, обратитесь в Управление по академическим вопросам NuHealth. Мы будем рады предоставить вам любую информацию, которая поможет вам получить более четкое представление о вашем будущем в медицинском центре университета Нассау.

 

Поздравляем наших выпускников -

Academic Affairs

NuHealth is deeply committed to medical education, providing extraordinary learning opportunities for medical students, residents, nurses and other allied health professionals at Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and NuHealth’’s Family Health Centers. We also provide continuing education opportunities for physicians within NuHealth’’s facilities, as well as private physicians working in the community.

As a teaching hospital, NUMC has provided an exceptional training ground for more than 60 years. NUMC’s highly qualified faculty, comprehensively equipped facilities and strong graduate medical education programs, combined with the challenge of serving a broad patient population in a fast-paced environment, provide an ideal setting for the next generation of medical and health care professionals to hone their skills. Our educational mission fosters scholarly activity, research productivity and high standards of patient care,– and our patients are the beneficiaries.

NuHealth’’s Academic Affairs office is responsible for all matters concerning residents, student, faculty and curriculum. We work with the clinical departments to ensure that all standards required for accreditation, federal and state compliance, program licensure, and certification are maintained. We also ensure that our affiliate medical schools’ standards are met, and that the clinical education is consistent with LCME and AOA requirement for clinical teaching sites. We work closely with all of our clinical departments and faculty to develop policies and encourage continual improvement in all our educational efforts.

If you are an undergraduate or graduate medical student looking for an outstanding learning experience at a busy, well-equipped public hospital dedicated to providing great care to everyone at every stage of life, contact NuHealth’’s Office of Academic Affairs. We will be happy to provide whatever information you need to help you get a clearer view of your future at Nassau University Medical Center.

Optimum Accreditation
NUMC has established a GMEC Sub-Committee to assure that all GME programs maintain optimum accreditation. Clinical chairmen, members of the administration and resident representatives participate in the Graduate Medical Education Committee, and they meet regularly to review the graduate medical education activities, make decisions and assess programs. The committee regularly reviews the graduate medical education mission of the medical center, checking the progress of individual programs. This committee is crucial to all decisions regarding graduate medical education in terms of its academic affiliations, developing strategies for education and integrated curricula, as well as responses to resident issues. The Graduate Medical Education Committee is also responsible for monitoring resident duty hours in compliance with both New York State and ACGME regulations.