Akademische Angelegenheiten

NuHealth engagiert sich intensiv für die medizinische Ausbildung und bietet Medizinstudenten, Anwohnern, Krankenschwestern und anderen Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe des Nassau University Medical Center, der A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility und der NuHealth's Family Health Centers außergewöhnliche Lernmöglichkeiten. Wir bieten auch Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten für Ärzte in den Einrichtungen von NuHealth sowie für private Ärzte, die in der Gemeinde arbeiten.

Als Lehrkrankenhaus bietet NUMC seit mehr als 60 Jahren ein außergewöhnliches Trainingsgelände. Die hochqualifizierte Fakultät von NUMC, die umfassend ausgestatteten Einrichtungen und die starken medizinischen Ausbildungsprogramme für Hochschulabsolventen bieten zusammen mit der Herausforderung, eine breite Patientenpopulation in einem schnelllebigen Umfeld zu versorgen, einen idealen Rahmen für die nächste Generation von Medizinern und Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe, um ihre Fähigkeiten zu verbessern . Unsere Bildungsmission fördert wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten, Forschungsproduktivität und hohe Standards der Patientenversorgung. und unsere Patienten sind die Nutznießer.

Das Büro für akademische Angelegenheiten von NuHealth ist für alle Angelegenheiten zuständig, die Anwohner, Studenten, Fakultäten und Lehrpläne betreffen. Wir arbeiten mit den klinischen Abteilungen zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Standards, die für die Akkreditierung, die Einhaltung von Bundes- und Landesvorschriften, die Programmlizenzierung und die Zertifizierung erforderlich sind, eingehalten werden. Wir stellen auch sicher, dass die Standards unserer angeschlossenen medizinischen Fakultäten eingehalten werden und dass die klinische Ausbildung den LCME- und AOA-Anforderungen für klinische Lehrstätten entspricht. Wir arbeiten eng mit all unseren klinischen Abteilungen und Fakultäten zusammen, um Richtlinien zu entwickeln und die kontinuierliche Verbesserung aller unserer Bildungsbemühungen zu fördern.

Wenn Sie ein Medizinstudent oder ein Medizinstudent sind, der nach einer herausragenden Lernerfahrung in einem geschäftigen, gut ausgestatteten öffentlichen Krankenhaus sucht, das allen in jeder Lebensphase eine hervorragende Betreuung bietet, wenden Sie sich an das NuHealth Office of Academic Affairs. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen alle Informationen zur Verfügung, die Sie benötigen, um einen besseren Überblick über Ihre Zukunft im Nassau University Medical Center zu erhalten.

 

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an unsere Absolventen -

Academic Affairs

NuHealth is deeply committed to medical education, providing extraordinary learning opportunities for medical students, residents, nurses and other allied health professionals at Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and NuHealth’’s Family Health Centers. We also provide continuing education opportunities for physicians within NuHealth’’s facilities, as well as private physicians working in the community.

As a teaching hospital, NUMC has provided an exceptional training ground for more than 60 years. NUMC’s highly qualified faculty, comprehensively equipped facilities and strong graduate medical education programs, combined with the challenge of serving a broad patient population in a fast-paced environment, provide an ideal setting for the next generation of medical and health care professionals to hone their skills. Our educational mission fosters scholarly activity, research productivity and high standards of patient care,– and our patients are the beneficiaries.

NuHealth’’s Academic Affairs office is responsible for all matters concerning residents, student, faculty and curriculum. We work with the clinical departments to ensure that all standards required for accreditation, federal and state compliance, program licensure, and certification are maintained. We also ensure that our affiliate medical schools’ standards are met, and that the clinical education is consistent with LCME and AOA requirement for clinical teaching sites. We work closely with all of our clinical departments and faculty to develop policies and encourage continual improvement in all our educational efforts.

If you are an undergraduate or graduate medical student looking for an outstanding learning experience at a busy, well-equipped public hospital dedicated to providing great care to everyone at every stage of life, contact NuHealth’’s Office of Academic Affairs. We will be happy to provide whatever information you need to help you get a clearer view of your future at Nassau University Medical Center.

Optimum Accreditation
NUMC has established a GMEC Sub-Committee to assure that all GME programs maintain optimum accreditation. Clinical chairmen, members of the administration and resident representatives participate in the Graduate Medical Education Committee, and they meet regularly to review the graduate medical education activities, make decisions and assess programs. The committee regularly reviews the graduate medical education mission of the medical center, checking the progress of individual programs. This committee is crucial to all decisions regarding graduate medical education in terms of its academic affiliations, developing strategies for education and integrated curricula, as well as responses to resident issues. The Graduate Medical Education Committee is also responsible for monitoring resident duty hours in compliance with both New York State and ACGME regulations.