Affaires académiques

NuHealth est profondément engagé dans l'éducation médicale, offrant des opportunités d'apprentissage extraordinaires aux étudiants en médecine, aux résidents, aux infirmières et aux autres professionnels de la santé au Nassau University Medical Center, à A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility et aux NuHealth ?? 's Family Health Centres. Nous offrons également des possibilités de formation continue aux médecins dans les installations de NuHealth, ainsi qu'aux médecins privés travaillant dans la communauté.

En tant qu'hôpital universitaire, le NUMC constitue un terrain de formation exceptionnel depuis plus de 60 ans. Le corps professoral hautement qualifié du NUMC, des installations entièrement équipées et de solides programmes de formation médicale supérieure, combinés au défi de servir une large population de patients dans un environnement en évolution rapide, offrent un cadre idéal pour la prochaine génération de professionnels de la santé et de la santé pour parfaire leurs compétences. . Notre mission éducative favorise l'activité scientifique, la productivité de la recherche et des normes élevées de soins aux patients, ?? et nos patients en sont les bénéficiaires.

Le bureau des affaires académiques de NuHealth est responsable de toutes les questions concernant les résidents, les étudiants, les professeurs et les programmes. Nous travaillons avec les départements cliniques pour nous assurer que toutes les normes requises pour l'accréditation, la conformité fédérale et étatique, l'homologation du programme et la certification sont maintenues. Nous nous assurons également que les normes de nos facultés de médecine affiliées sont respectées et que la formation clinique est conforme aux exigences du LCME et de l'AOA pour les sites d'enseignement clinique. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec tous nos départements cliniques et facultés pour développer des politiques et encourager l'amélioration continue de tous nos efforts éducatifs.

Si vous êtes un étudiant en médecine de premier cycle ou diplômé à la recherche d'une expérience d'apprentissage exceptionnelle dans un hôpital public occupé et bien équipé dédié à fournir des soins de qualité à tout le monde à toutes les étapes de la vie, contactez le Bureau des affaires académiques de NuHealth. Nous serons heureux de fournir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour vous aider à avoir une vision plus claire de votre avenir au Nassau University Medical Center.

 

Félicitations à nos diplômés -

Academic Affairs

NuHealth is deeply committed to medical education, providing extraordinary learning opportunities for medical students, residents, nurses and other allied health professionals at Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and NuHealth’’s Family Health Centers. We also provide continuing education opportunities for physicians within NuHealth’’s facilities, as well as private physicians working in the community.

As a teaching hospital, NUMC has provided an exceptional training ground for more than 60 years. NUMC’s highly qualified faculty, comprehensively equipped facilities and strong graduate medical education programs, combined with the challenge of serving a broad patient population in a fast-paced environment, provide an ideal setting for the next generation of medical and health care professionals to hone their skills. Our educational mission fosters scholarly activity, research productivity and high standards of patient care,– and our patients are the beneficiaries.

NuHealth’’s Academic Affairs office is responsible for all matters concerning residents, student, faculty and curriculum. We work with the clinical departments to ensure that all standards required for accreditation, federal and state compliance, program licensure, and certification are maintained. We also ensure that our affiliate medical schools’ standards are met, and that the clinical education is consistent with LCME and AOA requirement for clinical teaching sites. We work closely with all of our clinical departments and faculty to develop policies and encourage continual improvement in all our educational efforts.

If you are an undergraduate or graduate medical student looking for an outstanding learning experience at a busy, well-equipped public hospital dedicated to providing great care to everyone at every stage of life, contact NuHealth’’s Office of Academic Affairs. We will be happy to provide whatever information you need to help you get a clearer view of your future at Nassau University Medical Center.

Optimum Accreditation
NUMC has established a GMEC Sub-Committee to assure that all GME programs maintain optimum accreditation. Clinical chairmen, members of the administration and resident representatives participate in the Graduate Medical Education Committee, and they meet regularly to review the graduate medical education activities, make decisions and assess programs. The committee regularly reviews the graduate medical education mission of the medical center, checking the progress of individual programs. This committee is crucial to all decisions regarding graduate medical education in terms of its academic affiliations, developing strategies for education and integrated curricula, as well as responses to resident issues. The Graduate Medical Education Committee is also responsible for monitoring resident duty hours in compliance with both New York State and ACGME regulations.