学术事务

NuHealth致力于医学教育,为拿骚大学医学中心,A。Holly Patterson扩展护理设施和NuHealth?家庭健康中心的医学生,居民,护士和其他专职健康专业人员提供非凡的学习机会。 我们还为NuHealth设施内的医生以及社区中的私人医生提供继续教育的机会。

作为一家教学医院,NUMC已提供了60多年的卓越培训场地。 NUMC高素质的师资队伍,设备齐全的设施和强大的研究生医学教育计划,再加上在快速节奏的环境中为广大患者群体提供服务的挑战,为下一代医疗保健专业人士提供了磨练其技能的理想场所。 我们的教育使命是促进学术活动,提高研究效率和提高患者护理水平,?? 而我们的患者是受益者。

NuHealth ??的学术事务办公室负责有关居民,学生,教职员工和课程的所有事务。 我们与临床部门合作,以确保维护认证,联邦和州合规性,计划许可和认证所需的所有标准。 我们还确保符合附属医学院的标准,并且临床教育与LCME和AOA对临床教学场所的要求一致。 我们与所有临床部门和教职员工紧密合作,以制定政策并鼓励我们在所有教育工作中不断改进。

如果您是本科生或研究生,希望在繁忙,设备齐全的公立医院中寻求出色的学习体验,该医院致力于为每个人生阶段的每个人提供出色的护理,请联系NuHealth的学术事务办公室。 我们很乐意在拿骚大学医学中心提供您所需的任何信息,以帮助您更清晰地了解自己的未来。

 

祝贺我们的毕业生–

Academic Affairs

NuHealth is deeply committed to medical education, providing extraordinary learning opportunities for medical students, residents, nurses and other allied health professionals at Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and NuHealth’’s Family Health Centers. We also provide continuing education opportunities for physicians within NuHealth’’s facilities, as well as private physicians working in the community.

As a teaching hospital, NUMC has provided an exceptional training ground for more than 60 years. NUMC’s highly qualified faculty, comprehensively equipped facilities and strong graduate medical education programs, combined with the challenge of serving a broad patient population in a fast-paced environment, provide an ideal setting for the next generation of medical and health care professionals to hone their skills. Our educational mission fosters scholarly activity, research productivity and high standards of patient care,– and our patients are the beneficiaries.

NuHealth’’s Academic Affairs office is responsible for all matters concerning residents, student, faculty and curriculum. We work with the clinical departments to ensure that all standards required for accreditation, federal and state compliance, program licensure, and certification are maintained. We also ensure that our affiliate medical schools’ standards are met, and that the clinical education is consistent with LCME and AOA requirement for clinical teaching sites. We work closely with all of our clinical departments and faculty to develop policies and encourage continual improvement in all our educational efforts.

If you are an undergraduate or graduate medical student looking for an outstanding learning experience at a busy, well-equipped public hospital dedicated to providing great care to everyone at every stage of life, contact NuHealth’’s Office of Academic Affairs. We will be happy to provide whatever information you need to help you get a clearer view of your future at Nassau University Medical Center.

Optimum Accreditation
NUMC has established a GMEC Sub-Committee to assure that all GME programs maintain optimum accreditation. Clinical chairmen, members of the administration and resident representatives participate in the Graduate Medical Education Committee, and they meet regularly to review the graduate medical education activities, make decisions and assess programs. The committee regularly reviews the graduate medical education mission of the medical center, checking the progress of individual programs. This committee is crucial to all decisions regarding graduate medical education in terms of its academic affiliations, developing strategies for education and integrated curricula, as well as responses to resident issues. The Graduate Medical Education Committee is also responsible for monitoring resident duty hours in compliance with both New York State and ACGME regulations.