继续医学教育

拿骚卫生保健公司(Nassau Health Care Corporation)的持续医学教育(CME)使命是通过向医师和相关医疗专业人员提供高质量的CME计划,力求在改善患者护理及其结果,增强医师的能力和改变绩效方面取得卓越成就在理想的学习环境中。 我们计划的核心基础是基于医学各个领域当前公认的护理标准以及医学研究和实践的科学进步。 我们的计划以最佳的结果,牢固的医患关系以及与社区的重要联系来促进安全,具有成本效益的患者护理。 作为四所医学院校的临床校园,我们为其员工和社区卫生专业人员提供继续教育。 当我们努力成为医疗保健提供者继续教育和持续培训的主要来源时,我们是附近医疗机构的推动者,也是社区计划赞助的核心。

 

目标

  • 满足持续医学教育认证委员会(ACCME)和美国医学协会(AMA)所要求的专业,道德和学术标准。
  • 提供并支持临床会议,讲座,座谈会和其他教育计划,这将有助于我们的医疗保健专业人员增强知识和技能,从而提高他们的能力并改变他们的表现,从而提供高质量的患者护理。
  • 通过预防策略,早期诊断管理和通过学习的循证护理对进入该机构的所有患者进行治疗来改善患者的治疗效果。
  • 培育持久的材料,例如视听媒体和基于计算机的程序,使从业者可以通过自我指导的教育发展新的临床技能。
  • 通过互动的互联网活动,卫星广播和视频会议,利用当地和地区的最新科学进展,促进公认的护理标准,从而提高医师的能力和表现。
  • 通过计划制定和认证流程,协助附近的医疗保健机构/专业协会和社区中的医疗保健专业人员。
  • 促进专业人员之间的跨学科关系,以便为患者,公众和外围社区提供优质服务。
  • 根据年度调查,需求评估数据,质量保证建议/结果数据,部门意见,医务人员办公室的道德规范和其他委员会(适用于社区)评估持续医学教育需求。

 

资格认证

拿骚大学医学中心(拿骚健康护理公司)获得纽约州医学会(MSSNY)的认可,可为医师提供继续医学教育计划。

作为认可的提供者,拿骚大学医学中心欢迎医疗保健工作者计划的教育计划。 请将您的申请提交给CME管理员Mary Harms。 Harms女士和其他委员会成员将可协助规划人员申请其计划的CME认证。 计划的教育计划必须符合我们的CME任务说明和批准目标。 计划一旦获得批准,就会在网站上列出,通知未来的参与者。

职员

罗斯·杨,医学博士
董事兼主席

医学博士Satish Kadakia
副主席 
 
苏珊·米切尔(Susan Mitchell)
芝商所协调员

Continuing Medical Education

The Continuing Medical Education (CME) mission at the Nassau Health Care Corporation is to strive for excellence in improving patient care and their outcomes, enhancing physicians’ competencies and changing performance as the result of high quality CME programs provided to the physician and allied health professionals in an ideal learning environment. The core foundation of our programs is based on current accepted standards of care within the various fields of medicine, as well as scientific advancements in the study and practice of medicine. Our programs foster safe, cost effective patient care with optimal outcomes, strong patient – physician relationships, and essential ties to the community. As a clinical campus for four medical schools, we provide continuing education to its associates and community health professionals. As we strive to be the premier source of continuing education and ongoing training for health care providers, we are facilitators for nearby health institutions and the core of sponsorship for community programs.

 

Goals

  • To meet the professional, ethical and academic standards as required by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) and the American Medical Association (AMA).
  • To provide and support clinical conferences, lecture symposiums and other educational programs which will result in the enhancement of knowledge and the skills of our healthcare professionals, thereby improving their competencies and changing their performances, resulting in high quality patient care.
  • To improve patient outcomes through prevention strategies, early diagnosis management, and treatment of all patients that enter this institution via learned evidence based care.
  • To foster enduring materials such as audiovisual media and computer based programs that will enable the practitioner to develop new clinical skills through self-directed education.
  • To promote accepted standards of care that will enhance physicians’ competencies and performance utilizing the latest scientific developments, both locally & regionally, through interactive Internet activities, satellite broadcasting and video conferencing.
  • To assist nearby healthcare institutions/specialty societies and practicing healthcare professionals in the community with program development and the accreditation process.
  • To foster multi-disciplinary relationships among the professionals in order to provide excellent service to the patient, the general public and outlying communities.
  • To assess continuing medical education needs based on an annual survey, needs assessment data, QA recommendations/outcome data, departmental input, Ethics and other Committees of the Medical Staff Office as applicable to the community.

 

Accreditation

Nassau University Medical Center (Nassau Health Care Corporation) is accredited by the Medical Society of the State of New York (MSSNY) to provide continuing medical education programs for physicians.

As an accredited provider, Nassau University Medical Center welcomes planners of educational programs for the healthcare worker.   Please submit your application to Mary Harms – CME administrator. Ms Harms and other committee members will be available to assist planners in the process of applying for CME accreditation of their program. The educational program planned must meet our CME mission statement and goals for approval.  Once a program has been approved, it will be listed on the website informing future participants.

STAFF

Rose Young, MD
Director & Chair

Satish Kadakia, MD
Associate Chair 

Mary Harms, DPT, MPA
CME Administrator