التطلعية

تتغير الرعاية الصحية في أمريكا ، و NuHealth جزء من هذا التغيير. نحن ملتزمون بتقديم رعاية طبية أساسية ممتازة وإدارة الأمراض ونمط الحياة للجميع في كل مرحلة من مراحل الحياة. نريد أن نجعل الرعاية الصحية أكثر سهولة وبأسعار معقولة وصديقة للمرضى للعائلات الشابة والعزاب الذين يعملون بجد وكبار السن الذين لديهم احتياجات رعاية صحية متزايدة ، هنا في لونغ آيلاند.

كانت هناك وستستمر في إجراء العديد من التحسينات المادية والتغييرات التشغيلية في جميع مراكز الرعاية في NuHealth في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، ومرفق الرعاية الممتدة A. Holly Patterson ، ومراكز NuHealth لصحة الأسرة. بنفس القدر من الأهمية ، نحن ملتزمون بعملية مستمرة من الفحص الذاتي النقدي والتحسين السريري لضمان تقديم أفضل رعاية ممكنة لمجتمعنا. ومع ذلك ، في النهاية ، فإن التفاني في هذه الالتزامات الأساسية هو الذي سيحدد نجاحنا:

  • سنقدم رعاية سليمة وحنونة باستمرار لكل شخص يدخل أبوابنا ... هذا النوع من الرعاية التي نريدها لأنفسنا ولأحبائنا.
  • سنشدد على الرعاية الوقائية وإدارة الأمراض ، ومساعدة المرضى على تعلم كيفية الحفاظ على أنفسهم وأسرهم بصحة جيدة.
  • سنضمن أن يكون للمرضى أطبائهم في المجتمع ، وإذا لم يفعلوا ذلك ، فسنساعدهم في إنشاء "منزل طبي" في مستشفانا أو مراكز صحة الأسرة.
  • سنساعد المرضى غير المؤمن عليهم في العثور على التغطية التي يمكنهم تحملها ، ونعمل على ضمان عدم إخفاق أي شخص في طلب المساعدة الطبية لأنهم يخشون التكلفة.
  • سنعامل كل شخص - المرضى والعائلات وبعضنا البعض - باحترام وكرامة ، ونبذل قصارى جهدنا للاستماع بعناية والتواصل بوضوح.
  • سنركز على تقديم رعاية طبية أساسية ممتازة من النوع الأكثر طلبًا ، مع توسيع العلاقات مع الخبراء الخارجيين لضمان حصول كل مريض على الأدوية المتخصصة اللازمة.
  • سنكون مشرفين جيدين على الأموال التي تساعد في الحفاظ على عملياتنا ، ونبذل قصارى جهدنا لتحقيق التوازن بين الاحتياجات المتنوعة لمساهمينا.

قبل كل شيء ، تعتزم NuHealth أن تكون نموذجًا وطنيًا لما يجب أن يكون عليه المستشفى العام الحديث ونظام الرعاية الصحية المجتمعية. سنضع معايير في التدريس والبحث ، ونصبح سلطة محترمة ومطلوبة في تعليم الرعاية الصحية العامة. نحن نعمل بجد لنكون نموذجًا لإمكانية الوصول والحساسية الثقافية. لكن ، أولويتنا القصوى هنا في المنزل: لكسب ثقة الجمهور كرائد في رعاية المرضى من خلال تلبية - وتجاوز - أعلى المعايير العامة.

Looking Forward

Health care in America is changing, and NuHealth is part of that change. We are committed to delivering excellent essential medical care, and disease and lifestyle management to everyone, at every stage of life. We want to make health care more accessible, affordable and patient-friendly for young families, hardworking singles, and seniors with growing health care needs, here on Long Island.

There have been and will continue to be many physical improvements and operational changes throughout NuHealth’s Centers of Care in Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility, and the NuHealth Family Health Centers. Equally important, we are dedicated to an ongoing process of critical self-examination and clinical improvement to ensure we are providing the best possible care for our community. In the end, however, it is dedication to these core commitments that will determine our success:

  • We will provide consistently sound and compassionate care to every person who enters our doors…the kind of care we would want for ourselves and our loved ones.
  • We will emphasize preventative care and disease management, helping patients learn how to keep themselves and their families healthy.
  • We will ensure that patients have their own doctors in the community and, if they don’t, we will help them establish a “medical home” at our hospital or Family Health Centers.
  • We will help uninsured patients find coverage they can afford, and work to ensure that no person fails to seek medical help because they fear the cost.
  • We will treat each person — patients, families and each other — with respect and dignity, and do our best to listen carefully and communicate clearly.
  • We will focus on delivering excellent essential medical care of the type most in demand, while expanding relationships with outside experts to ensure every patient has access to necessary specialized medicine.
  • We will be good stewards of the funds that help sustain our operations, and do our best to balance the diverse needs of our stakeholders.

Above all, NuHealth intends to be a national model of what a state-of-the-art public hospital and community health care system should be. We will set standards in teaching and research, and become a respected and sought-out authority in public health care education. We are working hard to be a model of accessibility and cultural sensitivity. But, our highest priority is right here at home: to earn the public trust as a leader in patient care by meeting — and exceeding — the highest public standards.