展望未来

美国的医疗保健正在发生变化,NuHealth就是其中一部分。 我们致力于在生活的每个阶段为每个人提供出色的基本医疗保健以及疾病和生活方式管理。 我们希望为长岛的年轻家庭,辛勤工作的单身人士和需要不断增长的医疗保健的老年人提供更便捷,更实惠和更友好的医疗服务。

拿骚大学医学中心的NuHealth护理中心,A。Holly Patterson扩展护理设施以及NuHealth家庭健康中心在过去和将来都将进行许多身体改善和操作更改。 同样重要的是,我们致力于关键自我检查和临床改进的持续过程,以确保我们为社区提供最好的护理。 最后,对这些核心承诺的奉献将决定我们的成功:

  • 我们将一如既往地为每个进入我们家的人提供完善而富有同情心的关怀,这是我们对自己和亲人所要的关怀。
  • 我们将强调预防保健和疾病管理,帮助患者学习如何保持自己和家人的健康。
  • 我们将确保患者在社区中拥有自己的医生,如果没有,我们将帮助他们在我们的医院或家庭健康中心建立“医疗之家”。
  • 我们将帮助没有保险的患者找到他们可以负担的承保范围,并努力确保没有人因为担心费用而寻求医疗帮助。
  • 我们将尊重和尊严地对待每个人(患者,家人和彼此),并尽力认真聆听并清晰地沟通。
  • 我们将专注于提供最需求类型的出色基本医疗服务,同时扩大与外部专家的关系,以确保每个患者都能获得必要的专业药物。
  • 我们将成为帮助维持我们的运营并竭力平衡利益相关者多样化需求的资金的好管家。

最重要的是,NuHealth打算成为最先进的公立医院和社区卫生保健系统应具有的国家模式。 我们将设定教学和研究标准,并成为公共卫生保健教育中备受尊重和追捧的权威。 我们正在努力成为可访问性和文化敏感性的典范。 但是,我们的首要任务就是在家中:通过达到甚至超过最高的公共标准来赢得公众对患者护理领导者的信任。

Looking Forward

Health care in America is changing, and NuHealth is part of that change. We are committed to delivering excellent essential medical care, and disease and lifestyle management to everyone, at every stage of life. We want to make health care more accessible, affordable and patient-friendly for young families, hardworking singles, and seniors with growing health care needs, here on Long Island.

There have been and will continue to be many physical improvements and operational changes throughout NuHealth’s Centers of Care in Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility, and the NuHealth Family Health Centers. Equally important, we are dedicated to an ongoing process of critical self-examination and clinical improvement to ensure we are providing the best possible care for our community. In the end, however, it is dedication to these core commitments that will determine our success:

  • We will provide consistently sound and compassionate care to every person who enters our doors…the kind of care we would want for ourselves and our loved ones.
  • We will emphasize preventative care and disease management, helping patients learn how to keep themselves and their families healthy.
  • We will ensure that patients have their own doctors in the community and, if they don’t, we will help them establish a “medical home” at our hospital or Family Health Centers.
  • We will help uninsured patients find coverage they can afford, and work to ensure that no person fails to seek medical help because they fear the cost.
  • We will treat each person — patients, families and each other — with respect and dignity, and do our best to listen carefully and communicate clearly.
  • We will focus on delivering excellent essential medical care of the type most in demand, while expanding relationships with outside experts to ensure every patient has access to necessary specialized medicine.
  • We will be good stewards of the funds that help sustain our operations, and do our best to balance the diverse needs of our stakeholders.

Above all, NuHealth intends to be a national model of what a state-of-the-art public hospital and community health care system should be. We will set standards in teaching and research, and become a respected and sought-out authority in public health care education. We are working hard to be a model of accessibility and cultural sensitivity. But, our highest priority is right here at home: to earn the public trust as a leader in patient care by meeting — and exceeding — the highest public standards.