إدارة الطوارئ

نظام NuHealth هو موطن للمركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو (NUMC). نظرًا لكونه مركز الصدمات الأول في المنطقة من المستوى الأول ، يعالج NUMC العديد من مرضى مقاطعة ناسو الأكثر إصابات خطيرة ، وقد تحمل منذ فترة طويلة مسؤولية كونه مستشفى شبكة الأمان في المنطقة.

نحن ملتزمون بتعزيز حماية وسلامة ورفاهية المرضى والموظفين والزوار أثناء حالة الطوارئ وضمان الالتزام بهدفنا الاجتماعي والتزامنا تجاه مجتمعنا. تحقيقًا لهذه الغاية ، فإن قسم إدارة الطوارئ في NuHealth مسؤول عن برامج التخفيف من حدة الكوارث والتأهب والاستجابة والتعافي لضمان الحفاظ على أعلى مستوى من الرعاية والخدمات عالية الجودة لمرضانا أثناء أي نوع من الكوارث.

يسعى قسم إدارة الطوارئ لدينا لدعم ومواصلة تحسين المراحل الأساسية الأربع لإدارة الطوارئ.

تخفيف
يتم تنفيذ جهود استباقية لتقليل شدة وتأثير الكوارث المحتملة. ويشمل الترتيب المناسب ، وتحديد موقع العناصر ووضعها ، واعتبارات إدارة الطوارئ في التخطيط لعمليات التجديد والتخزين الحصيف للبناء لمطابقة المواد الخطرة مع فحص المباني وسلامة الحريق / الحياة ، واختبار وصيانة أنظمة المرافق ، وتنفيذ التدابير الأمنية للحد من التعرض واللوازم المناسبة في متناول اليد لفترات طويلة.

تأهب
ينطوي على هيكل قيادة موحد نظام قيادة الحوادث في المستشفى (HICS) ، ومركز عمليات الطوارئ في المستشفى المعين (EOC) مع إرشادات / تعليمات للموظفين ، وترتيبات لإمدادات / موارد الطوارئ الإضافية ، وبروتوكولات مكتوبة وإخطارات التنبيه ، وتدريب الموظفين ، وتوقع الاحتياجات والتنسيق مع وكالات الاستجابة المحلية.

استجابة
يركز على جميع الأنشطة التكتيكية المتخذة لمواجهة الكارثة في متناول اليد. يُتوقع من جميع الإدارات تنفيذ الجوانب المناسبة للخطط بما في ذلك فرز المرضى ، والعلاج وتتبع تقييم المناطق التي تحتاج إلى دعم ، وتفعيل نظام أوامر الحوادث ، والحد من الأحداث التالية أو الثانوية ، وبدء خطط طوارئ مؤقتة للتعامل مع فشل النظام ، ونقص التواصل الوضع / الاحتياجات إلى EOC وتنسيق الجهود مع الوكالات المحلية.

انتعاش
ينطوي على جهود لإعادة تأسيس الأعمال بسرعة وفعالية ، واستئناف وظائف الدعم الحرجة ، ومواصلة تقديم الرعاية وضمان النزاهة المالية.

مصادر إضافية

FEMA
http://www.fema.gov/

النظام الطبي الوطني للكوارث (NDMS)
http://www.phe.gov/preparedness/pages/default.aspx

مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها
http://www.cdc.gov/

إدارة الصحة في مقاطعة ناسو
http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/Health/index.html

حكومة مقاطعة ناسو
http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/

مركز الاستعداد المحلي
https://cdp.dhs.gov/

Emergency Management

NuHealth System is home to Nassau University Medical Center (NUMC). As the region’s premier Level I trauma center NUMC treats many of Nassau County’s most critically injured patients, and has long carried the responsibility of being the area’s safety net hospital.

We are committed to fostering the protection, safety and well being of patients, staff and visitors during an emergency and ensuring adherence to our social purpose and commitment to our community. To that end, NuHealth’s Emergency Management Department is responsible for disaster mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery programs to ensure that the highest level of quality care and service to our patients is maintained during any type of disaster.

Our Emergency Management Department strives to uphold and continue to improve upon the four basic phases of emergency management.

Proactive efforts are implemented to minimize the severity and impact of potential disasters. It includes proper arrangement, location and placement of items, emergency management considerations in planning for renovations and construction prudent storage of hazardous materials conformance to building and fire/life safety codes inspection, testing and maintenance of utility systems, implementation of security measures to reduce exposure and appropriate supplies on hand for extended durations.

Involves a uniform command structure Hospital Incident Command System (HICS), designated hospital Emergency Operations Center (EOC) with guidelines/instruction for staff, arrangements for additional emergency supplies/resources, written protocols and alert notifications, staff training, needs anticipation and coordination with local response agencies.

Focuses on all tactical activities taken to address the disaster at hand. All departments are expected to implement appropriate aspects of the plans including patient triage, treatment and tracking assessment of areas in need of support, incident command system activation, reduce ensuing or secondary events, initiate interim contingency plans to deal with system failures, and shortfalls communicate status/needs to the EOC and coordinate efforts with local agencies.

Entails efforts to quickly and effectively reestablish business, resume critical support functions, continue provision of care and ensure financial integrity.

Additional Resources


National Disaster Medical System (NDMS)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Nassau County Health Department

Nassau County Government

Center for Domestic Preparedness