الفعاليات

NUMC تحتفل بيوم الأطباء

يحتفل المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو بيوم الأطباء في 30 مارس ، في مأدبة غداء أقيمت على شرفهم في NUMC. قضى عدة مئات من الأطباء وقتًا خارج جدولهم المزدحم للاختلاط بزملائهم والاستمتاع بوجبة بوفيه ساخنة لذيذة. مبروك لطاقمنا الطبي. الرجاء الضغط على الرابط أدناه من أجل ... قراءة المزيد "






المؤتمر الصحفي للتدريب على فيروس إيبولا

يناقش الدكتور بوليتي والمسؤولون السريريون بالمستشفى التدريب المقرر لرجال الإطفاء والشرطة ونظام الإدارة البيئية والعاملين في المستشفيات للحصول على آخر التحديثات بشأن فيروس إيبولا ، والأساليب المستخدمة للحماية الشخصية.


المسرات الطهوية لغرفة تجارة مرج الشرق

ليلة رائعة من الطعام والشراب في East Meadow Chamber of Commerce Culinary Delights ، يتخللها مزاد صيني. يعد قسم طب الأطفال في NUMC أحد المستفيدين من حملة جمع التبرعات. العديد من الوجوه المألوفة ، من مالكي وموظفي المطاعم المحلية من Majors و Jakes و Margarita و Novella و Borelli's للمأكولات الإيطالية الفاخرة ، إلى ... قراءة المزيد "


راج ميهتا ، رئيس Infosys ، مقابلة مع د. بوليتي

راج ميهتا ، رئيس Infosys ، أجرى مقابلة مع الدكتور بوليتي خلال برنامجه نصف ساعة للقناة 1167 ، Cablevision و Time Warner (للمشتركين المدفوعين). إنه عرض نصف ساعة ، يُبث كل يوم جمعة في الساعة 6 مساءً ، حيث ناقش الدكتور بوليتي نظامنا الصحي ، والرؤية ، والإصلاح الصحي ، والتغييرات التي يقوم بها مسؤولو NuHealth لتحسين مرافقنا ، ... قراءة المزيد "


عقد التفاني المطبق في مركز حرق NUMC's في ذكرى نيلسون H. Finkelman

تجمع أفراد العائلة والأصدقاء ومسؤولو الإطفاء لتكريس لوحة تذكارية لذكرى نيلسون إتش فينكلمان ، الذي كان من أوائل مؤسسي ومؤيدي مركز رجال الإطفاء في مقاطعة ناسو في المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو. اعترفت اللوحة بجهوده الدؤوبة وتفانيه في مركز الحروق ، وقدمها ... قراءة المزيد "


عشاء التكريم السنوي التاسع لموظفي NuHealth لعام 2014

أقام نظام NuHealth عشاء تكريم الموظف السنوي التاسع في 1 مايو 2014 ، في Leonard's of Great Neck. حضر الحدث أكثر من أربعمائة موظف من المركز الطبي بجامعة ناساو ، ومنشأة A. Holly Patterson Extended Care ، ومراكز صحة الأسرة ، وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والضيوف ، وقد حقق الحدث نجاحًا كبيرًا ، مع ... قراءة المزيد "


عشاء التكريم السنوي الثامن لموظفي NuHealth لعام 2013

أقام نظام NuHealth عشاء تكريم الموظف السنوي الثامن في 18 أبريل 2013 ، في Leonard's of Great Neck. حضر الحدث أكثر من أربعمائة موظف من المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، ومنشأة A. Holly Patterson Extended Care ، ومراكز صحة الأسرة ، وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والضيوف ، وقد حقق هذا الحدث نجاحًا كبيرًا ، مع ... قراءة المزيد "


الاحتفال بأسبوع الأطباء

اليوم كان لدينا مأدبة غداء كبيرة للاحتفال بجميع الأطباء والمقيمين في NuHealth على شرف أسبوع الأطباء. أقيم مأدبة الغداء برعاية الطاقم الطبي التابع لـ NUMC ، تحت قيادة Paul Mustacchia ، MD. حضر الاحتفال أكثر من 400 طبيب خلال ساعة الغداء الخاصة بهم ، واستمتعوا بوجبة ساخنة وموسيقى من قبل دي جي. تهانينا… قراءة المزيد "


يدعوك قسم الغدد الصماء لحضور اجتماع نادي السكري

الموضوع: التمييز بسبب مرض السكري: كيف يؤثر عليك وماذا يمكنك أن تفعل حياله؟ قدمها دانيال لوببر ، طبيب ، رئيس مجلس قيادة جمعية لونج آيلاند الأمريكية للسكري التاريخ: الخميس ، 20 ديسمبر المكان: قاعة المؤتمرات 107 ، الطابق الأول الوقت: 1:11 صباحًا جميعًا مرحبًا بكم ، وسيتم تقديم أجرة خفيفة. التسجيل والمعلومات الإلكترونية: تيري جراي ، ... قراءة المزيد "


عشاء تقدير الموظفين السنوي السابع لنوهيلث 2012

أقام نظام NuHealth عشاء تكريم الموظف السنوي السابع في 18 أبريل 2012 ، في Leonard's of Great Neck. حضر الحدث أكثر من أربعمائة موظف من المركز الطبي بجامعة ناسو ، ومنشأة A. Holly Patterson Extended Care ، ومراكز صحة الأسرة ، وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والضيوف ، وقد حقق هذا الحدث نجاحًا كبيرًا ، مع ... قراءة المزيد "


كرّم نظام NuHealth نظام ستمائة وأربعين موظفًا في حفل عشاء تكريم الموظفين السنوي السادس في مطعم Leonard's of Great Neck

كل واحد من المكرمين يستحق التقدير والتقدير لكل ما يفعلونه لمرضانا. لقد أظهروا تفانيًا مستمرًا وثابتًا كما يتضح من إنجازاتهم النموذجية خلال سنوات عملهم العديدة ضمن نظام NuHealth. مجلس الإدارة والموظفون التنفيذيون يشيدون بالستمائة والأربعين رجلاً ... قراءة المزيد "


معهد العدالة الصحية يستضيف المؤتمر السنوي الثالث لأفضل الممارسات ، "تعليم وتمكين وتقوية حلول الصحة النفسية المبتكرة"

معهد العدالة الصحية ، بالشراكة مع قسم الصحة في مقاطعة ناسو ؛ دائرة مقاطعة ناسو للصحة العقلية ، والاعتماد على المواد الكيميائية ، وخدمات التنمية والإعاقة ؛ عائلات لونغ آيلاند معا ، وشركة ؛ وقسم الطب النفسي والعلوم السلوكية في NUMC سيستضيف المؤتمر السنوي الثالث لأفضل الممارسات ، "تعليم وتمكين وتقوية الابتكار ... قراءة المزيد "



نزهة موظفي NuHealth 2010 في A. Holly Patterson

نظم نظام NuHealth نزهة للموظفين يوم السبت 10 يوليو 2010 ، من الساعة 11 صباحًا حتى الساعة 4 مساءً ، على أرض وقاعة احتفالات AHP. استمتع أكثر من 600 من الموظفين وأفراد الأسرة المباشرين بيوم مثير من الأنشطة والفعاليات. حتى المطر لا يمكنه إيقاف طاقم الاستجمام العلاجي من AHP و ... قراءة المزيد "


NuHealth تنهي عامها باللون الأسود

لأول مرة منذ إنشائها في عام 1999 كشركة منفعة عامة ، نظام Nuhealth مع NUMC كمستشفى شبكة أمان فقط في مقاطعة ناسو ، ينتهي عام 2009 باللون الأسود مع فائض بقيمة 804,000 دولار. جاري إي بي:


افتتاح مركز موسينسون

تعلن NuHealth و Nassau County عن افتتاح مركز Jeffrey Mosenson للرضوح وطب الطوارئ في أكاديمية شرطة الإطفاء في مقاطعة ناسو EMS في NUMC. إدوارد ب. مانجانو: نورما غونسالفيس: جون فينديتو: كيت موري: جودي جاكوبس: ستيف لينكوفسكي: السيد والسيدة موسينسون:

Events

NuHealth Foundation 2016 Sapphire Ball – September 30, 2016 6:30pm – 12am

NuHealth Foundation is pleased to invite you to an evening of Dinner and Dancing at the Cradle of Aviation as we continue to support the Mission of the Nassau University Medical Center and the entire NuHealth Corporation. Thank you for your support. Please select link below for information and details. 2016 Sapphire Ball





Ebola Virus Training Press Conference

Dr. Politi and hospital clinical officials discuss training scheduled for firefighters, police, and EMS and hospital workers to obtain the latest updates regarding the Ebola virus, and methods used for personal protection.


East Meadow Chamber of Commerce Culinary Delights

A wonderful night of food and drink at the East Meadow Chamber of Commerce Culinary Delights, punctuated by a Chinese auction. NUMC’s pediatrics department is one of the beneficiaries of the fund-raiser. Many familiar faces, from the owners and staff of local restaurants from Majors, Jakes, Margarita, Novella and Borelli’s for fine Italian cuisine, to… Read more »


Raj Mehta, President of Infosys, Interview with Dr. Politi

Raj Mehta, President of Infosys, interviewed Dr. Politi during his half hour show for Channel 1167, Cablevision and Time Warner (for paid subscribers). It is a half hour show, airing every Friday at 6PM, at which Dr. Politi discussed our health system, vision, health reform, changes that NuHealth officials are making to improve our facilities,… Read more »



NuHealth’s Ninth Annual Employee Recognition 2014 Dinner

The NuHealth System held its Ninth Annual Employee Recognition Dinner on May 1, 2014, at Leonard’s of Great Neck. Attended by over four hundred employees of Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and our Family Health Centers, and board members and guests, the event was a huge success, with those in… Read more »


NuHealth’s Eighth Annual Employee Recognition 2013 Dinner

The NuHealth System held its Eighth Annual Employee Recognition Dinner on April 18, 2013, at Leonard’s of Great Neck. Attended by over four hundred employees of Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and our Family Health Centers, and board members and guests, the event was a huge success, with those in… Read more »


Physicians’ Week Celebration

Today we had a GREAT luncheon celebrating all our NuHealth attending physicians and residents in honor of Physician Week. The luncheon was sponsored by the NUMC medical staff, under the leadership of Paul Mustacchia, MD. Over 400 physicians attended the celebration during their lunch hour, enjoying a hot meal and music by a DJ. Congratulations… Read more »


The Division of Endocrinology Invites You to Attend the Diabetes Club Meeting

Topic: Diabetes Discrimination: How Does It Affect You and What Can You Do About It? Presented by Daniel Lobber, MD, President Long Island American Diabetes Association Leadership Council Date: Thursday, December 20th Location: Conference Room 107, 1st floor Time: 11:30 AM All are wWelcome, and lLight fare will be served. Registration and iInformation: Terry Gray,… Read more »


Nuhealth’s Seventh Annual Employee Recognition 2012 Dinner

The NuHealth System held its Seventh Annual Employee Recognition Dinner on April 18, 2012, at Leonard’s of Great Neck. Attended by over four hundred employees of Nassau University Medical Center, A. Holly Patterson Extended Care Facility and our Family Health Centers, and board members and guests, the event was a huge success, with those in… Read more »


The NuHealth System Honored Six Hundred and Forty Staff Members at the Sixth Annual Staff Recognition Award Dinner at Leonard’s of Great Neck

Each one of the honorees is deserving of recognition and appreciation for all that they do for our patients. They have demonstrated continued and unwavering dedication as evidenced by their exemplary accomplishments during their many years working within the NuHealth System. Our Board of Directors and Executive Staff applaud the six hundred and forty men… Read more »


The Institute for Health Equity to Host 3rd Annual Best Practices Conference, “Educating, Empowering and Strengthening Innovative Mental Health Solutions”

The Institute for Health Equity, in partnership with Nassau County Dept. of Health; Nassau County Dept. of Mental Health, Chemical Dependency, and Developmental and Disabilities Services; Long Island Families Together, Inc.; and the Dept. of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science at NUMC Will be hosting the 3rd Annual Best Practices Conference, “Educating, Empowering and Strengthening Innovative… Read more »



2010 NuHealth Staff Picnic at A. Holly Patterson

The NuHealth System held an employee picnic on Saturday July 10, 2010, from 11 am to 4 pm, on the grounds and in the auditorium of AHP. Over 600 staff and immediate family members enjoyed an exciting day of activities and events. Not even the rain could stop the Therapeutic Recreation Staff from AHP &… Read more »


NuHealth Ends Year in Black

For the first time since it was created in 1999 as a public benefit corporation, the Nuhealth System with NUMC as only safety-net hospital in Nassau County, ends year 2009 in the black with $804,000 surplus. Gary E. Bie:


Mosenson Center Opening

NuHealth and Nassau County announce opening of Jeffrey Mosenson Center for Trauma and Emergency Medicine at the Nassau County Fire Police EMS Academy at NUMC. Edward P. Mangano: Norma Gonsalves: John Venditto: Kate Murry: Judy Jacobs: Steve Lenkovsky: Mr & Mrs Mosenson:


Cardiology Patient Delivers Baby

Hypertrophic cardiomyopathy patient delivers baby at 36 weeks at NUMC, after receiving implantable defibrillator by NUMC Disciplinary Team, saving her life and that of her baby. Chaur-Dong Hsu: